Warren's $1.2 Million Sale Anchors August as Most Prices Stay Hidden
Nine Warren properties were recorded as sold between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only two deeds disclosed a sale price: $11,481 for 35 Ramsdell St. and $1.2 million for a Warren property bought by Workers Federal Credit Union from Main LLC, the month's top disclosed sale. With prices liste…
WARREN -- Nine properties changed hands in Warren during the four weeks ending Aug. 29, but sale prices were disclosed on only two of those deeds, leaving most of the month's activity impossible to price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded nine property transfers in Warren between July 31 and Aug. 29. Of those, only two listed a consideration amount: $11,481 and $1,200,000, a spread that puts the full disclosed price range at $11,481 to $1.2 million. With the median calculated from those two disclosed figures, the median sale price for the period was $605,740. Because seven of the nine transactions carried no listed price, the raw count of nine deeds is the clearest available measure of activity this month; the town's overall dollar volume cannot be assessed from the disclosed figures alone.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was a $1.2 million sale of a Warren property, recorded Aug. 4, with Main LLC as seller and Workers Federal Credit Union as buyer. The deed record did not include a street address. The only other transaction with a disclosed price was 35 Ramsdell St., which sold for $11,481 on Aug. 5; Matthew and Charlene Mailloux were the sellers and Urban Development the buyer. The remaining seven deeds recorded this period, at 2303 Main St., 732 Old West Warren Road, 901 Cronin Road, 119 East Road, 3 North St., 127 North St. and 22 Maple St., did not list a sale price, so they cannot be ranked against the two disclosed sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
North Street saw two transactions in the same batch of filings: 3 North St. and 127 North St. both transferred on Aug. 3 from Edward D. Leneau and Darlene A. Leneau to Edward D. Leneau Jr. and Stephen J. Leneau. A third property in that same transfer, 22 Maple St., moved between the same parties on the same date. All other addresses in the dataset, including Ramsdell Street, Main Street, Old West Warren Road, Cronin Road and East Road, each had a single recorded transaction with no other sale on the same street this period. Among the two transactions with disclosed prices, one falls under $500,000 ($11,481) and one falls over $1 million ($1.2 million); no disclosed sales fell into a middle tier, though price tiers cannot be assigned to the seven transactions without a listed consideration amount.
MARKET NOTES
Three of the nine deeds, covering 3 North St., 127 North St. and 22 Maple St., involved the same grantors (Edward D. Leneau and Darlene A. Leneau) and the same grantees (Edward D. Leneau Jr. and Stephen J. Leneau), recorded on the same day, a pattern consistent with a within-family transfer. Two other transactions involved banks as sellers: Country Bank for Savings transferred 732 Old West Warren Road to Chester W. Kurr, and North Brookfield Savings Bank transferred 901 Cronin Road to Judy E. Swekla, both recorded Aug. 5. Four of the nine deed entries, covering 2303 Main St., 732 Old West Warren Road, 901 Cronin Road and 119 East Road, did not list a buyer name in addition to lacking a sale price. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available for any property in this dataset, and no property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) was specified in the deed records, so no comparison on those measures is possible this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 119 East Rd | Wittnebert Jennifer L; Wittnebert Jennifer | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 3 North St | Leneau Edward D; Leneau Darlene A | Leneau Edward D Jr.; Leneau Stephen J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 3 | 127 North St | Leneau Edward D; Leneau Darlene A | Leneau Edward D Jr.; Leneau Stephen J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 3 | 22 Maple St | Leneau Edward D; Leneau Darlene A | Leneau Stephen J; Leneau Edward D Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | (no address) | Main LLC | Workers Federal Credit Union | $1,200,000 |
| Aug 5 | 35 Ramsdell St | Mailloux Matthew; Mailloux Charlene | Urban Development | $11,481 |
| Aug 5 | 2303 Main St | Main LLC; Genesis Capital LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 732 Old West Warren Rd | Country Bank For Savings; Kurr Chester W | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 901 Cronin Rd | North Brookfield Savings Bank; Swekla Judy E | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.