Uxbridge August Sales Data Shows Just One Disclosed Price at $480,000
Eleven properties in Uxbridge recorded deed transfers between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one listed a sale price: $480,000, for a property recorded Aug. 3 with sellers Justin and Bryana Kulesza and buyers Mortgage Research Center LLC and Veterans United Home Loans. With price and med…
UXBRIDGE -- Eleven properties across Uxbridge recorded deed transfers between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one of those transfers included a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 11 recorded transfers in the period, only one carried a disclosed consideration amount: $480,000, recorded Aug. 3. Because that is the only price on record, the price range and the median sale price both stand at $480,000. Price data is available for just 1 of 11 transactions, so the raw count of 11 recorded transfers is the only volume signal available this period. Whether that count represents an active or quiet stretch for Uxbridge cannot be assessed from sale prices alone, since nearly all of them are undisclosed in the deed data reviewed for this period. Ten of the 11 transfers were recorded July 31, and one was recorded Aug. 3, meaning the bulk of this period's activity clustered at the start of the window covered.
TOP SALES The period's only disclosed sale was recorded Aug. 3 for $480,000. The deed lists the property simply as located in Uxbridge, without a specific street address. The sellers were Justin Kulesza and Bryana Kulesza. The buyers of record were Mortgage Research Center LLC and Veterans United Home Loans, both lending entities rather than individual purchasers, as recorded on the deed. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records. No other transfer in the period carried a disclosed price, so no additional sales can be ranked among the period's top transactions, and a fuller top-sales list cannot be compiled from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN William Ward Street had two recorded transfers this period: 59 William Ward St., with sellers Milford Federal Bank and Paula J. O'Brien, recorded July 31; and 21 William Ward St., with sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guaranteed Rate Inc., also recorded July 31. That was the only street with more than one recorded transfer in the period. The remaining nine transfers were spread across nine separate addresses, each recorded July 31 except the Aug. 3 sale noted above: 24 Woodland Rd., with sellers Mark A. Richardson and Allison B. Richardson; 73 Tea Party Dr., with seller Gina Doyle; 6 Park St., with sellers Andrew W. Chace and Andrew W. Chase; 3 Nydams Path, with sellers Unibank for Savings and David Deters; 117 Rogerson Crossing, with seller Susan DeWitte; 325 Millville Rd., with sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and LoanDepot.com LLC; 111 Stanphyl Rd., with sellers Digital Federal Credit Union and Glenn A. Gurney; and 126 Turner Farm Rd., with sellers Juan Carlos Ortega and Anna Wells Ortega. Because sale prices were not disclosed for 10 of the 11 transfers, a price-tier breakdown of the neighborhood is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES A financial institution or mortgage servicer appears among the seller names on five of the 11 recorded transfers: Unibank for Savings at 3 Nydams Path, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. at both 325 Millville Rd. and 21 William Ward St., Milford Federal Bank at 59 William Ward St., and Digital Federal Credit Union at 111 Stanphyl Rd. On the period's one disclosed sale, the buyers of record, Mortgage Research Center LLC and Veterans United Home Loans, are also lending entities rather than individual purchasers, as recorded on the deed. The 6 Park St. deed lists the seller's name in two slightly different forms, "Chace" and "Chase," within the same record. Property type, square footage and price-per-square-foot figures are not available from deed records, so no further comparisons can be drawn on those measures. With a sale price disclosed for only 1 of the 11 recorded transfers, this period's deed data offers limited visibility into actual market values in Uxbridge.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 73 Tea Party Dr | Doyle Gina | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 6 Park St | Chace Andrew W; Chase Andrew W | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 3 Nydams Path | Unibank For Savings; Deters David | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 117 Rogerson Crossing | Dewitte Susan | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 325 Millville Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Loandepotcom LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 59 William Ward St | Milford Federal Bank; Obrien Paula J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 21 William Ward St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 111 Stanphyl Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Gurney Glenn A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 126 Turner Farm Rd | Ortega Juan Carlos; Ortega Anna Wells | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Kulesza Justin; Kulesza Bryana | Mortgage Research Center LLC; Veterans United Home Loans | $480,000 |
| Aug 3 | 24 Woodland Rd | Richardson Mark A; Richardson Allison B | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.