Upton Deeds Show Just One Disclosed Sale Price Among 13 Transfers
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 Upton property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one, 12 James Rd., disclosed a sale price: $100,000, transferred from Randy P. Pyne to Middlesex Savings Bank on July 7. With price data reported on just 1 of 13 deeds, the result…
UPTON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Upton recorded between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity without a clear read on values.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Upton during the period. Only one, the July 7 transfer of 12 James Rd., listed a consideration amount: $100,000. Because that is the sole disclosed price, the price range and median for the period are both $100,000, reflecting one transaction rather than a broad sample. Just 1 of 13 recorded deeds, about 8%, disclosed a sale price. The raw count of 13 transfers suggests a period of ordinary volume for the town, but the near-total absence of price data means the underlying market cannot be characterized as active or quiet based on values alone.
TOP SALES 12 James Rd. sold for $100,000 on July 7, 2026, transferring from seller Randy P. Pyne to buyer Middlesex Savings Bank. It is the only recorded transfer in the period with a disclosed sale price. The remaining 12 transactions recorded during the period did not include consideration amounts in the deed data, so no additional sales can be ranked by price this period.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Mechanic Street had two recorded transfers, the only street with more than one in this period: 69 Mechanic St. on July 10, from seller Sandra Mae Lajoie, trustee, to the Sandra Lajoie Family Trust, and 0 Mechanic St. on July 6, from seller Upton Town Conservation to buyer Chad Boardman. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. With price data limited to a single transaction, a price-tier breakdown is not possible for this period; the transfers instead break down by the type of party involved. Two transfers originated from Upton Town Conservation as seller: 45 Milford St. to Kevin Lobisser on July 9, and 0 Mechanic St. to Chad Boardman on July 6. Two transfers were family trust transfers within the same family: a property listed only as "Upton, MA" from Rita D. Nartey to Rita D. Nartey, trustee, and the Rita Nartey Family Trust on July 10, and 69 Mechanic St., described above, also on July 10. Eight transfers involved a bank, credit union or the Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) as either seller or buyer: 3 Ephraims Way and 1 Quail Run (both MERS to Broker Solutions Inc., July 8); 12 James Rd. (Pyne to Middlesex Savings Bank, July 7); 36 Brooks St. (Baxter Credit Union to David Studley, July 7); 26 Hartford Ave. (MERS to New American Funding LLC, July 7); 154 South St. (MERS to Guaranteed Rate Inc., July 7); 49 Grove St. (Unibank For Savings to John J. Connolly, July 6); and 46 Rockwood Ln. (Bank of America NA to First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, July 3). The remaining transfer, 151 Pleasant St., moved from seller Danielle Joanis to buyer Tammy Ladouceur on July 9.
MARKET NOTES Eight of the 13 recorded transfers, or about 62%, named a bank, credit union or MERS as grantor or grantee, a larger share than transfers between individual buyers and sellers this period. Two transfers were family trust transfers within the same family name, and two originated from Upton Town Conservation as seller. Beds, baths and square footage are not available in deed records and are not reported here. With only one of 13 transfers disclosing a sale price, this period's data does not support price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 46 ROCKWOOD LN, Upton | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 49 GROVE ST, Upton | UNIBANK FOR SAVINGS; CONNOLLY JOHN J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 0 MECHANIC ST, Upton | UPTON TOWN CONSERVATION; BOARDMAN CHAD | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 12 JAMES RD, Upton | PYNE RANDY P | MIDDLESEX SAVINGS BANK | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 36 BROOKS ST, Upton | BAXTER CREDIT UNION; STUDLEY DAVID | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 26 HARTFORD AVE, Upton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; NEW AMERICAN FUNDING LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 154 SOUTH ST, Upton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUARANTEED RATE INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 3 EPHRAIMS WAY, Upton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BROKER SOLUTIONS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 1 QUAIL RUN, Upton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BROKER SOLUTIONS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 45 MILFORD ST, Upton | UPTON TOWN CONSERVATION; LOBISSER KEVIN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 151 PLEASANT ST, Upton | JOANIS DANIELLE; LADOUCEUR TAMMY | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | Upton | NARTEY RITA D | NARTEY RITA D TR; RITA NARTEY FAMILY TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 69 MECHANIC ST, Upton | LAJOIE SANDRA MAE TR; SANDRA LAJOIE FAMILY TRUST | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.