Only one of 13 Rutland deeds recorded in July disclosed a sale price
RUTLAND -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds for Rutland addresses between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one of those deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's activity impossible to size up in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Registry of Deeds recorded 13 transactions covering Rutland properties during the period. Of those, only one deed disclosed a consideration amount: $100,000, recorded July 8. Because that is the only priced sale in the dataset, it also stands as both the low and high end of the range and the effective median. The raw count of 13 recorded deeds in a four-week span points to a period of active paperwork at the registry, but with 12 of 13 transactions carrying no disclosed price, the data cannot support a conclusion about whether the underlying real estate market was active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $100,000 deed recorded July 8, transferring a Rutland property from seller Mitchell and Ellen Gill to All One Credit Union. No street address was listed for this transfer in the deed record. The remaining 12 recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price, so they cannot be ranked or compared by dollar value. Beyond the priced sale, notable recorded transfers include a commercial property at 187 East County Rd., transferred from Rutland Town Appeals to Baldwinville Holdings Superior Self Storage on July 7, and two condominium unit transfers at 176 Maple Ave. from Countryside Estates Condominium Trust trustees to buyers Dennis J. Ford and Wilson Lopez, both recorded July 6. Price was not disclosed for any of these three.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Highland Park Road saw two recorded transfers during the period: 2 Highland Park Rd. (July 7, seller Barbara A. Shimkus and Debra A. Tambollio) and 36 Highland Park Rd. (July 6, sellers Patrick F. and Mollie M. Fitzgibbons). Neither disclosed a price. Maple Avenue also saw two transfers, both condominium units within the Countryside Estates complex: Unit 36, Building 2, and Unit 22, Building 5, both recorded July 6 and both transferred by the Countryside Estates Condominium Trust trustees to individual buyers. Neither disclosed a price. The remaining nine transfers were spread across individual streets -- Woodside Avenue, Peters Avenue, Highland Park Road (via the two listed above), Philips Avenue, East County Road, Irish Lane, Demond Pond Row, Glenwood Place and Glenwood Road -- with no further street-level clustering. Since only one of the 13 transfers disclosed a price, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES The property mix recorded this period included single-family addresses, two condominium units within a single complex (Countryside Estates), and one commercial property (187 East County Rd., recorded as a self-storage facility transfer). No price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible because square footage was not available for any recorded transaction and price was disclosed for only one. Three transactions listed banks or lending institutions among the parties: Main Street Bank as seller of 51 Woodside Ave., Wells Fargo Bank N.A. as seller and Freedom Mortgage Corp. as buyer of 16 Peters Ave., and Bay State Savings Bank as seller of 73 Irish Ln. None of the three disclosed a sale price. Several other deeds show matching or overlapping family names between seller and buyer, including the July 6 transfer of 35 Demond Pond R.O.W. from Jean M. and Thomas M. Bulger to Thomas M. Bulger and Britt M. Lobov, and the July 7 transfer of 3 Philips Ave. involving Christopher J. Duesberg and Christopher Joseph Duesberg. These deed records do not disclose the reason for the transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 68 GLENWOOD RD, Rutland | MERCADO MARIA L; MERCADO MARCO | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 36 HIGHLAND PARK RD, Rutland | FITZGIBBONS PATRICK F; FITZGIBBONS MOLLIE M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 35 DEMOND POND R O W, Rutland | BULGER JEAN M; BULGER THOMAS M | BULGER THOMAS M; LOBOV BRITT M | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 176 MAPLE AVE UNIT 36 BLDG 2, Rutland | COUNTRYSIDE ESTATES CONDOMINIUM TRUST TRUSTEES OF; FORD DENNIS J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 93 GLENWOOD PL, Rutland | STITT DAVID JOSEPH; STITT ASHLEIGH NICOLE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 176 MAPLE AVE UNIT 22 BLDG 5, Rutland | COUNTRYSIDE ESTATES CONDOMINIUM TRUST TRUSTEES OF; LOPEZ WILSON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 16 PETERS AVE, Rutland | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 2 HIGHLAND PARK RD, Rutland | SHIMKUS BARBARA A; TAMBOLLIO DEBRA A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 3 PHILIPS AVE, Rutland | DUESBERG CHRISTOPHER J; DUESBERG CHRISTOPHER JOSEPH | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 187 EAST COUNTY RD, Rutland | RUTLAND TOWN APPEALS; BALDWINVILLE HOLDINGS SUPERIOR SELF STORAGE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 73 IRISH LN, Rutland | BAY STATE SAVINGS BANK; TORTORA EDWARD A JR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | Rutland | GILL MITCHELL; ELLEN | ALL ONE CREDIT UNION | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 51 WOODSIDE AVE, Rutland | MAIN STREET BANK; MAINTANIS STEPHEN JAMES | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.