Two Disclosed Shrewsbury Sales Both Close at $100,000 in August
SHREWSBURY -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Shrewsbury between Aug. 7 and Aug. 10, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of them, both for $100,000, leaving the bulk of this period's transaction values unreported in the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers recorded in Shrewsbury during the reporting period of Aug. 7 through Sept. 5, though all 11 recorded dates fall within a four-day span, Aug. 7 to Aug. 10, with no deeds recorded in the remainder of the window through Sept. 5. Of those 11, only two carried a disclosed sale price, and both were $100,000, making the price range $100,000 to $100,000 and the median $100,000. Because price data is available for just 2 of 11 filings, the raw count of 11 recorded transfers, rather than the price figures, is the more reliable indicator of activity for this period.
TOP SALES 16 Spring Circle sold for $100,000 on Aug. 7. The sellers were Peter Collins and Jennifer Collins; the buyer was Operative Bank.
A Shrewsbury property listed in the deed record without a specific street address sold for $100,000 on Aug. 10. The seller was Rachel B. Peters; the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC.
The remaining nine recorded transfers listed price not disclosed: 5 Old Laxfield Road (Aug. 10), 193 Boston Turnpike (Aug. 10), 560 Lake Street (Aug. 10), 7 Maplewood Road (Aug. 7), 582 Lake Street (Aug. 7), 14 Knollwood Drive (Aug. 7), 5 Fifth Avenue (Aug. 7), 3 Emerson Circle (Aug. 7) and 223 Gulf Street (Aug. 7).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lake Street had two recorded transfers this period, at 560 Lake St. and 582 Lake St., both with price not disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded deed. With price data available for only two properties, and both at $100,000, a price-tier breakdown is not meaningful beyond noting that both disclosed sales fell at the same figure.
MARKET NOTES A notable share of this period's deed activity involved financial institutions rather than individual buyers and sellers on both sides of the transaction. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a listed party on three of the 11 deeds (5 Old Laxfield Road, 14 Knollwood Drive, and the undisclosed-address sale involving Rocket Mortgage LLC). Banks and credit unions, including Bank of Canton, Bank of America NA, Citibank NA as trustee, US Bank Trust NA as trustee, Operative Bank, Harvard Federal Credit Union and Align Credit Union, appear as grantors or grantees on eight of the 11 recorded deeds. No beds, baths or square footage figures were available in the deed data, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons or property-type breakdowns (single-family versus condo versus multi-family) can be reported for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 16 Spring Cir | Collins Peter; Collins Jennifer | Operative Bank | $100,000 |
| Aug 7 | 7 Maplewood Rd | Harvard Federal Credit Union; Finn Andrew Cronin | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 582 Lake St | Elnueri Hatim A; New American Funding LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 14 Knollwood Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 5 Fifth Ave | Align Credit Union; Mayanja John B | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 3 Emerson Cir | Adusumilli Jitendra Phani Kumar; Talasila Ramya Durga | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 223 Gulf St | Lu Thanh; Lu Jessica | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Peters Rachel B | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | $100,000 |
| Aug 10 | 5 Old Laxfield Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bank Of Canton | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 193 Boston Tpk | Uscrf Lakeway Commons Owner LLC | Bank Of America Na | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 560 Lake St | Citibank Na Tr.; Cmlti Asset Trust | Us Bank Trust Na Tr.; Pad Annex Series Vi Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.