Just Two of 12 Southbridge August Deeds Disclose a Sale Price
SOUTHBRIDGE -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 property transfers in Southbridge between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about where the local market stands this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Twelve deeds were recorded in the four-week period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $80,000 to $358,533, with a median of $219,266 based on those two transactions. The other 10 deeds, which is normal for registry data, listed no consideration amount. With price data available for only one-sixth of recorded transfers, the raw count of 12 does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet.
TOP SALES
The only two transactions with disclosed prices were the highest and lowest in the dataset by default. A property in Southbridge sold for $358,533 on Aug. 18; the deed lists William More as seller and Guild Mortgage Co LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc as buyer. No street address was included in this record. A property at 12 Columbus Ave sold for $80,000 on Aug. 14; the deed lists John A. Deorio and Michaelene L. Deorio as sellers and Southbridge Credit Union as buyer. The remaining 10 transfers, recorded at 23 School St, 84 Randall St, 222 Tipton Rock Rd, 127 Cliff St, 50 Fairlawn Ave, 423 Morris St, 77 Hamilton St Off, 80 Maria Ave, 118 Lebanon St and 12 Ellis Rd, did not disclose a sale price and cannot be ranked among the highest-priced sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two transfers in this period shared the same street name; the 12 deeds span 11 different streets plus one record with no listed address. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000: $358,533 and $80,000. The price tier for the other 10 transfers is unknown because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES
Eight of the 12 deeds named a bank, credit union, mortgage company or loan-servicing entity as either seller or buyer. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc appears four times, as seller in the transfers at 222 Tipton Rock Rd, 50 Fairlawn Ave and 12 Ellis Rd, and as buyer in the record with no listed street address. Other lender or credit-related entities named in the records include Operative Bank, Velocity Investments LLC, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Webster Five Cents Savings Bank, Plains Commerce Bank, ABL RPC Residential Credit Acquisition LLC, Southbridge Credit Union and Guild Mortgage Co LLC. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records and are omitted here. No property-type breakdown (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is available from the data provided.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 12 Columbus Ave | Deorio John A; Deorio Michaelene L | Southbridge Credit Union | $80,000 |
| Aug 14 | 77 Hamilton St Off | Abl Rpc Residential Credit Acquisition LLC; Jmt Holdings LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 80 Maria Ave | Kiely Daniel; Webster Five Cents Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 118 Lebanon St | Robillard Jessica Lynne; Plains Commerce Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 12 Ellis Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Primelending | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 222 Tipton Rock Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Jesky John F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 127 Cliff St | Alvarado Cynthia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 50 Fairlawn Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Metro Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 423 Morris St | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Baldina Jacqueline | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | More William | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $358,533 |
| Aug 18 | 23 School St | Operative Bank; Cornetta Richard P | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 84 Randall St | Andino Wilfredo Rodriguez; Velocity Investments LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.