Sutton's lone disclosed sale price offers no read on July values
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Sutton from July 3 to Aug. 1, but only one listed a disclosed sale price: $128,132, for a transfer from Joselito Melendez and Marie Mariano to Urban Development, recorded July 8. With 10 of 11 deeds carrying no pri…
SUTTON -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Sutton between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the month's market conditions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded in Sutton during the period, but sale prices were disclosed in only one of those 11 transactions: $128,132. Because 10 of the 11 transfers list no consideration amount, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the month as a whole, and the single disclosed figure should not be treated as representative of typical home values in town. Judged by raw count alone, 11 recorded transfers is a measurable amount of activity, but the near-total absence of price data makes it impossible to characterize the period as active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $128,132 sale recorded July 8, with sellers Joselito Melendez and Marie Mariano and buyer listed as Urban Development. The deed record does not specify a street address for this transfer, and no bed, bath or square-footage data was available.
The remaining 10 transfers carried no disclosed sale price and therefore cannot be ranked by value. Among them, several involved specific properties: 224 Stone School Rd. (seller Digital Federal Credit Union, buyer James M. Griffin, recorded July 8); 40 Dewitt Rd. (sellers Sean P. and Anne P. Cusick, buyer Tesla Inc., recorded July 7); and 70 Purgatory Rd. (seller Bank of America NA, buyer First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, recorded July 7).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Singletary Avenue saw two transfers during the period -- 11 Singletary Ave. (seller Unibank for Savings, buyer Chris S. Kozaczka, recorded July 6) and 47 Singletary Ave. (seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., buyer Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC, recorded July 6) -- the only street to record more than one deed this period. No other street had multiple transfers. The remaining eight transfers were spread across Stone School Road, Southwick Road, Dewitt Road, Purgatory Road, Blackstone Street, Hartness Road, Pleasant Street and Mendon Road, with one additional transfer listing only "Sutton, MA" without a street address. Because sale prices were disclosed for just one property, transfers cannot be grouped into price tiers this month.
MARKET NOTES Seven of the 11 recorded transfers involved a bank, credit union or mortgage-servicing company as grantor, grantee or both: Digital Federal Credit Union, Bank of America NA, First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, Onity Mortgage Corp., PHH Mortgage Corp., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Guild Mortgage Co. LLC, Unibank for Savings and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC each appear as a party on at least one deed. That pattern suggests a portion of July's recorded activity reflects loan-servicing or lender-to-lender transfers rather than traditional owner-to-buyer sales, though the deed data does not specify the purpose of these transactions.
One transfer, at 10 Southwick Rd., listed both grantor and grantee under the surname Cusanno (Zachary Guy Cusanno to Zach Cusanno), consistent with a transfer within the same family; the data does not indicate the reason for the transfer. Tesla Inc. appears as a buyer for 40 Dewitt Rd., a corporate rather than individual purchaser. No property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is specified in the deed data, and no square-footage figures were available for any of the 11 transfers, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 558 MENDON RD, Sutton | LUKAS RICHARD P; LUKAS HEATHER D | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 11 SINGLETARY AVE, Sutton | UNIBANK FOR SAVINGS; KOZACZKA CHRIS S | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 47 SINGLETARY AVE, Sutton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; LAKEVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 40 DEWITT RD, Sutton | CUSICK SEAN P; CUSICK ANNE P | TESLA INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 70 PURGATORY RD, Sutton | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 9 BLACKSTONE ST, Sutton | ONITY MORTGAGE CORP; PHH MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 191 HARTNESS RD, Sutton | RUTH PAULETTE B | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 10 PLEASANT ST, Sutton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUILD MORTGAGE CO LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | Sutton | MELENDEZ JOSELITO; MARIANO MARIE | URBAN DEVELOPMENT | $128,132 |
| 2026-07-08 | 224 STONE SCHOOL RD, Sutton | DIGITAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION; GRIFFIN JAMES M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 10 SOUTHWICK RD, Sutton | CUSANNO ZACHARY GUY; CUSANNO ZACH | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.