Sturbridge July Deed Sales Show Wide Gap Between Two Disclosed Prices
STURBRIDGE -- Thirteen property deeds were recorded in Sturbridge between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two disclosed a sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, leaving most of the period's transactions -- many involving banks and mortgage servicers -- without public pricing data.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded for the period. Of those, two included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $25,000 to $267,000, with a median of $146,000. The remaining 11 transactions -- the majority of the period's total volume -- carried no disclosed consideration amount, which the registry lists as normal for certain deed types, including bank-to-bank and lender transfers. Because price data is available for only two of 13 records, the raw count of 13 recorded deeds is the most reliable indicator of activity for the period; it cannot be characterized as active or quiet without a prior-period comparison, which was not provided.
TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed transaction was a $267,000 sale at an address listed only as "Sturbridge, MA" in the deed record, with no street address specified. The seller was listed as Thomas H. Chandler, trustee, and Robin L. Lariviere; the buyer was Mutual of Omaha Mortgage Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The sale was recorded July 9.
The second disclosed sale, at 16 Charlton St., sold for $25,000. The seller was listed as Joanne Mediavilla and Joanne Evangelous; the buyer was BankESB and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The sale was recorded July 7.
No other transaction in the dataset included a disclosed sale price, so a third-, fourth- or fifth-highest sale cannot be reported.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded deeds shared a street name during the period; the 13 transactions spanned 13 different addresses, including Harding Lane, Bentwood Drive, River Road, McGilpin Road, Charlton Street, Fairview Park Road, Wallace Road, Crescent Way, Lane Nine, Cricket Drive, Brookfield Road and New Boston Road.
By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000 -- $25,000 and $267,000. Pricing for the remaining 11 transactions was not disclosed, so those sales cannot be sorted into tiers.
MARKET NOTES At least eight of the 13 recorded deeds listed a bank, mortgage servicer or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) as either grantor or grantee. Capital One NA was listed as seller on two transactions -- 45 Cricket Drive and 52 Brookfield Road, both recorded July 3 -- with JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and MERS listed as buyer on both.
One transaction, at 134 Lane Nine, listed Sturbridge Town Conservation as seller and Michael Ferrari as buyer, recorded July 6.
One property, 7 Crescent Way Unit 209, was identified as a condominium unit; no other property in the dataset carried a unit designation, and the deed data did not otherwise specify property type for the remaining transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 45 CRICKET DR, Sturbridge | CAPITAL ONE NA | JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 52 BROOKFIELD RD, Sturbridge | CAPITAL ONE NA | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 200 NEW BOSTON RD, Sturbridge | BLUESTONE BANK; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 7 CRESCENT WAY UNIT 209, Sturbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE SERVICES INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 134 LANE NINE, Sturbridge | STURBRIDGE TOWN CONSERVATION; FERRARI MICHAEL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 16 CHARLTON ST, Sturbridge | MEDIAVILLA JOANNE; EVANGELOUS JOANNE | BANKESB; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $25,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 75 FAIRVIEW PARK RD, Sturbridge | COPPOLA CHERYL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 15 WALLACE RD, Sturbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; EASTERN BANK | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | Sturbridge | CHANDLER THOMAS H TR; LARIVIERE ROBIN L | MUTUAL OF OMAHA MORTGAGE INC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $267,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 74 MCGILPIN RD, Sturbridge | OPERATIVE BANK; GATTA GREGG R | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 6 HARDING LN, Sturbridge | DIGITAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION; MENARD DAVID A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 38 BENTWOOD DR, Sturbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUARANTEED RATE INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 45 RIVER RD, Sturbridge | DESOUSA RICHARD C; DESOUSA ELIZABETH R | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.