Southbridge Deed Prices Span $40,000 to $307,800 in Sparse July Sample
SOUTHBRIDGE -- Fourteen property deeds were recorded in Southbridge between July 3 and Aug. 1, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but only two listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about where the local market stands this month.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 Southbridge property transfers during the four-week period, an average of roughly three to four per week. Of those, only two disclosed a consideration amount: $40,000 and $307,800, producing a full price range of $40,000 to $307,800 and a median of $173,900. Because just 2 of 14 recorded transactions included a sale price, the raw count of 14 transfers is the only reliable volume signal available; the registry data alone does not indicate whether pricing was stronger or weaker than in other periods.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced recorded transaction was a $307,800 sale that closed July 7 at an address in Southbridge not further specified in the deed record. The sellers were listed as Shawn P. Murphy and Jean M. Murphy, and the buyers as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Guaranteed Rate Inc.
The only other transaction with a disclosed price was a $40,000 sale of 40 Cole Ave., recorded July 7. The seller was listed as Guy E. Saunders (also recorded as Guy Saunders), and the buyer as Citizens Bank NA.
The remaining 12 recorded transfers in the period did not include a sale price in the deed record. Those included properties on Riverview Place, Crestview Drive, Guelphwood Road, Idlewood Street, Crestwood Drive (two separate addresses), Hamilton Street, Ellis Road, Laurel Hill Road, Dennison Cross Road, Highland Street and Bristol Lane.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Crestwood Drive was the only street with more than one recorded transfer in the period: deeds were recorded July 7 for 32 Crestwood Drive and July 6 for 13 Crestwood Drive, neither with a disclosed price. No other street had more than one recorded transaction. The remaining 12 transfers were spread across individual addresses on Riverview Place, Crestview Drive, Guelphwood Road, Idlewood Street, Hamilton Street, Ellis Road, Laurel Hill Road, Dennison Cross Road, Highland Street, Cole Avenue, Bristol Lane and one address recorded without a specific street listing. Because only two of the 14 transfers disclosed a price, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier this period.
MARKET NOTES
Nine of the 14 recorded transfers listed a bank, mortgage company or federal agency as either grantor or grantee, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc (four transactions), Wells Fargo Bank NA, PennyMac Loan Services LLC, Freedom Mortgage Corp, Citizens Bank NA, GoodLeap LLC (two transactions), LoanDepot.com LLC, NE Moves Mortgage LLC, Guaranteed Rate Inc and the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. One transfer, at 51 Guelphwood Road, moved from Sandra Leblanc and Kenneth J. Leblanc, as trustees, to Tyler Leblanc, a within-family trust transfer. Beds, baths and square footage are not available in registry deed records and are omitted from this report. With only 2 of 14 transfers disclosing a price, this month's data set is too sparse to draw conclusions about per-square-foot values or overall price trends in Southbridge.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 21 BRISTOL LN, Southbridge | SOUTHBRIDGE CREDIT UNION; HOM DORENE A | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 12 ELLIS RD, Southbridge | SWEDIS PAUL M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 13 CRESTWOOD DR, Southbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; LOANDEPOTCOM LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 53 LAUREL HILL RD, Southbridge | FUENTES GERSON A VILLANUEVA; FUENTES GERSON VILLANUEVA | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 6 DENNISON CROSS RD, Southbridge | HORNE RONALD | GOODLEAP LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 133 HIGHLAND ST, Southbridge | MESSIER RICHARD | GOODLEAP LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | Southbridge | MURPHY SHAWN P; MURPHY JEAN M | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUARANTEED RATE INC | $307,800 |
| 2026-07-07 | 40 COLE AVE, Southbridge | SAUNDERS GUY E; SAUNDERS GUY | CITIZENS BANK NA | $40,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 115 RIVERVIEW PL, Southbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MORTGAGE RESEARCH CENTER LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 56 CRESTVIEW DR, Southbridge | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 51 GUELPHWOOD RD, Southbridge | LEBLANC SANDRA TR; LEBLANC KENNETH J TR | LEBLANC TYLER | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 85 IDLEWOOD ST, Southbridge | DUPUIS MARY; DUPUIS GORDON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 32 CRESTWOOD DR, Southbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; NE MOVES MORTGAGE LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 244 HAMILTON ST, Southbridge | PENNYMAC LOAN SERVICES LLC | USA VETERANS AFFAIRS | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.