Sole Recorded Price Leaves Hardwick's September Housing Market Largely Undefined
Hardwick recorded six property transfers between Aug. 21 and Sept. 19, but only one carries a sale price so far: $720,000, recorded Sept. 15, with Greenfield Savings Bank as the buyer. The other five, including two on Turkey Street, are still showing price not yet available, which is ty…
HARDWICK -- Six property transfers were recorded in Hardwick between Aug. 21 and Sept. 19, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but only one carries a sale price so far. The rest are still awaiting price data, which typically posts to the registry within about a week of recording.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded six sales in the four-week period. Of those, one has a confirmed price: $720,000, recorded Sept. 15. Because only a single price is available, the reported range and median are both $720,000; this reflects the one recorded transaction, not the full set of six. Five of six deeds, or 83%, are still showing price not yet available. The raw count of six transfers suggests a period of ordinary activity for the town, though no comparison to prior months is available from this dataset.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a confirmed price is the property recorded Sept. 15 in Hardwick, which sold for $720,000. The seller was AA and Z LLC, and the buyer was Greenfield Savings Bank. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available from the deed record.
The remaining five sales, in order of recording date, are all price not yet available: 1042 Turkey St. (sold Sept. 11, seller Stacy Welsh); 685 Turkey St. (sold Sept. 8, sellers Security First Mortgage Funding LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.); 1952 Barre Rd. (sold Aug. 26, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Amerisave Mortgage Corp.); 103 Clapp Rd. (sold Aug. 25, sellers Member Advantage Mortgage LLC and Lisa K. Prouty); and 2700 Greenwich Rd. (sold Aug. 21, sellers Country Bank for Savings and Derrick A. Talbot).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Turkey Street accounted for two of the six recorded transfers this period, at 1042 Turkey St. and 685 Turkey St., both without prices yet available. The remaining four transactions are spread across four different streets or areas: Barre Road, Clapp Road, Greenwich Road, and one Hardwick address recorded without a specific street in the deed data. No other street-level clustering appears in this period's records.
By price tier, only one sale can currently be placed: the $720,000 transaction. The other five cannot yet be sorted into price tiers because their sale prices have not been recorded.
MARKET NOTES
A pattern is visible among the sellers in this period's deed records. Four of the six transactions list a mortgage company, loan servicer, or bank as a seller or co-seller: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a seller in two separate transfers (685 Turkey St. and 1952 Barre Rd.), alongside Security First Mortgage Funding LLC, Amerisave Mortgage Corp., Member Advantage Mortgage LLC and Country Bank for Savings. In the Sept. 15 sale, the buyer itself was a bank, Greenfield Savings Bank. These entities appearing as sellers or buyers is a fact drawn directly from the deed records; the underlying reason for each transfer is not stated in the data and is not addressed here.
No bed, bath or square footage data was available for any of the six transactions, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made this period. Property type was also not specified in the available records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 2700 Greenwich Rd | Country Bank For Savings; Talbot Derrick A | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 103 Clapp Rd | Member Advantage Mortgage LLC; Prouty Lisa K | Not yet available | |
| Aug 26 | 1952 Barre Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Amerisave Mortgage Corp | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8 | 685 Turkey St | Security First Mortgage Funding LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not yet available | |
| Sep 11 | 1042 Turkey St | Welsh Stacy | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15 | (no address) | Aa And Z LLC | Greenfield Savings Bank | $720,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.