Single Disclosed Sale Anchors Shrewsbury's July Home Transfers at $585,600
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 Shrewsbury property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $585,600, recorded July 6 with sellers Christopher M. and Amy P. Tsiros and buyer Central One Federal Credit Union. Eight of the remaining 12 …
SHREWSBURY -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Shrewsbury between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one listed a sale price. That transaction, for $585,600, was the sole benchmark available for the month's market.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Thirteen deeds were recorded in Shrewsbury during the period, but sale prices were disclosed in only one of them. The disclosed price range and median both stand at $585,600, since that single transaction is the only figure available for calculation. The raw count of 13 recorded transfers indicates a period of ongoing deed activity in town, though the near-total absence of disclosed pricing makes it impossible to characterize the month as active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a disclosed price was recorded July 6 for $585,600. The deed does not list a street address, identifying the property only as located in Shrewsbury. The sellers were Christopher M. Tsiros and Amy P. Tsiros, and the buyer was Central One Federal Credit Union. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
The remaining 12 transactions, recorded between July 3 and July 6, did not include a disclosed sale price
-- 4 Oriole Circle, recorded July 6, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and United Wholesale Mortgage LLC, price not disclosed. -- 31 Roman Drive, recorded July 6, sellers Nationstar Mortgage LLC and Mr. Cooper, price not disclosed. -- 86 Harriet Avenue, recorded July 6, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and United Wholesale Mortgage, price not disclosed. -- 5 Parmenter Hill Road, recorded July 3, seller Capital One N.A., buyers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A., price not disclosed. -- 29 Harrington Farms Way, recorded July 3, sellers Ramesh Babu Alaparthi and Cornerstone Bank, price not disclosed.
Because only one transaction carried a disclosed price, no ranked comparison of sale amounts is possible for the rest of the month's activity.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The 13 recorded transfers were spread across 11 different streets, with no street showing more than two transactions except Afra Drive. Two deeds were recorded there July 3: one for 11 Afra Drive Unit 41, with sellers listed as Jay L. Benson, trustee, and Jay Benson, trustee, and one for 11 Afra Drive, with seller John Lee Benson, trustee. Both carried trustee designations and shared surnames, consistent with a pattern of trust-related transfers within the same family, though the records do not indicate why the transfers occurred.
The remaining 11 transactions -- at Oriole Circle, Roman Drive, Harriet Avenue, Liberty Tree Lane, Greylock Avenue, Walnut Street, Blossom Tree Drive, Villa Road, Parmenter Hill Road, Harrington Farms Way and the unaddressed Tsiros-to-credit-union transaction -- were each recorded once, with no other street-level clustering evident in the data.
MARKET NOTES
Eight of the 13 recorded deeds listed a bank, mortgage company or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a grantor, grantee, or both: 4 Oriole Circle, 31 Roman Drive, 86 Harriet Avenue, 8 Liberty Tree Lane, 35 Greylock Avenue, 109 Walnut Street, 31 Villa Road and 5 Parmenter Hill Road. Those transfers involved entities such as United Wholesale Mortgage, Nationstar Mortgage, First Horizon Home Loan Corp., Salem Five Mortgage Co., Avidia Bank, Bank of Canton and JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A. The deed data does not specify the nature of these transfers beyond the parties listed.
Of the remaining five transactions, two involved trustee sellers on Afra Drive, one involved an individual seller with no buyer listed (7 Blossom Tree Drive, seller Anna E. Hitchcock), one paired an individual seller with a bank (29 Harrington Farms Way, seller Ramesh Babu Alaparthi and Cornerstone Bank), and one -- the only disclosed sale -- paired individual sellers with a credit union. No property type, bed/bath count or square footage data was available in any of the 13 records, so no comparison of price per square foot or housing type mix can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 31 VILLA RD, Shrewsbury | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BANK OF CANTON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 5 PARMENTER HILL RD, Shrewsbury | CAPITAL ONE NA | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 11 AFRA DR UNIT 41, Shrewsbury | BENSON JAY L TR; BENSON JAY TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 11 AFRA DR, Shrewsbury | BENSON JOHN LEE TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 29 HARRINGTON FARMS WAY, Shrewsbury | ALAPARTHI RAMESH BABU; CORNERSTONE BANK | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | Shrewsbury | TSIROS CHRISTOPHER M; TSIROS AMY P | CENTRAL ONE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $585,600 |
| 2026-07-06 | 4 ORIOLE CIR, Shrewsbury | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; UNITED WHOLESALE MORTGAGE LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 31 ROMAN DR, Shrewsbury | NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC; MR COOPER | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 86 HARRIET AVE, Shrewsbury | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; UNITED WHOLESALE MORTGAGE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 8 LIBERTY TREE LN, Shrewsbury | LIVING TRUST; AVIDIA BANK | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 35 GREYLOCK AVE, Shrewsbury | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; FIRST HORIZON HOME LOAN CORP | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 109 WALNUT ST, Shrewsbury | SALEM FIVE MORTGAGE CO LLC; SALEM FIVE CENTS SAVINGS BANK | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 7 BLOSSOM TREE DR, Shrewsbury | HITCHCOCK ANNA E | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.