Sale price data thins in Webster as most July deed transfers go undisclosed
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Webster between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $488,600, for a Webster property sold by Kelly Beatty to Millbury National Bank. The other 12 transfers, spanning 12 different streets, were r…
WEBSTER -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers recorded in Webster between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the town's July housing market from deed data alone.
MARKET OVERVIEW Deed records show 13 total property transfers in Webster during the period, but only one carried a disclosed consideration amount: $488,600. Because only a single transaction disclosed a price, the reported price range and median, both $488,600, reflect that one sale rather than a broader market sample. The other 12 transfers were recorded without a stated sale price, which the registry does not require in all cases. Based on the raw count of 13 recorded transfers, activity in the period was not unusually quiet, but the sparse price disclosure makes it impossible to characterize the month's pricing trend from this data set alone.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale was a Webster property that sold for $488,600, recorded July 7. The deed record does not include a street address for this parcel, listing only "Webster, MA." Seller Kelly Beatty transferred the property to Millbury National Bank. No bed, bath or square footage figures were available for this or any other transaction in the data set. The remaining 12 transfers recorded in the period, at addresses including 20 Elaine St., 28 Elm St., 28 Stephen Dr., 29 Brook St., 3 Sears Ave., 7 Nipmuck Dr., 37 Nancy Dr., 84 Union Point Rd., 40 Nelson St., 10 Vecchia St., 17 Brodeur Ave. and 37 Highcrest Park Unit 4, did not disclose a sale price and cannot be ranked among the period's top sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two transfers recorded in this period shared a street name, so no street-level clustering emerged in Webster this month. Because only one of the 13 transfers disclosed a price, grouping sales into price tiers is not meaningful for this period; the data does not support a tier-by-tier breakdown beyond the single disclosed sale at $488,600.
MARKET NOTES Several of the period's transfers involved mortgage-related entities as either seller or buyer rather than individual parties. These include the transfer of 28 Elm St. from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Mutual of Omaha Mortgage Inc.; 28 Stephen Dr. and 29 Brook St., both transferred from Wells Fargo Bank NA to Freedom Mortgage Corp.; 10 Vecchia St., from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.; 17 Brodeur Ave., from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Rocket Mortgage LLC; and 37 Highcrest Park Unit 4, from Amanda J. Adams to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. In addition, 37 Nancy Dr. was recorded with RCAP Solutions Financial Services Inc. as seller. That is six of the 13 recorded transfers involving a bank or mortgage-servicing entity on one or both sides of the deed.
One transfer, at 3 Sears Ave., listed the Massachusetts Department of Revenue as seller and Jai Santora as buyer. Two transfers showed a shared family surname between parties on the same deed: 84 Union Point Rd., where Paul Lavallee and Christine Lavallee are both listed as sellers, and 40 Nelson St., where Monique M. Muscara and Monique Muscara are both listed as sellers. Deed records do not indicate whether these reflect estate, trust or other intra-family transfers, and no motivation is stated in the data.
No bed, bath or square-footage figures were available for any transaction in this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be calculated. Property type, single-family, condominium or multi-family, is also not specified in the deed data, apart from 37 Highcrest Park Unit 4, whose "Unit" designation indicates a condominium.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 37 NANCY DR, Webster | RCAP SOLUTIONS FINANCIAL SERVICES INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 84 UNION POINT RD, Webster | LAVALLEE PAUL; LAVALLEE CHRISTINE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 40 NELSON ST, Webster | MUSCARA MONIQUE M; MUSCARA MONIQUE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 10 VECCHIA ST, Webster | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; FAIRWAY INDEPENDENT MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 17 BRODEUR AVE, Webster | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 37 HIGHCREST PARK UNIT 4, Webster | ADAMS AMANDA J; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | Webster | BEATTY KELLY | MILLBURY NATIONAL BANK | $488,600 |
| 2026-07-07 | 20 ELAINE ST, Webster | BOMBA EMILY MARIE; EKEY LAWRENCE HENRY | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 28 ELM ST, Webster | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MUTUAL OF OMAHA MORTGAGE INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 28 STEPHEN DR, Webster | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 29 BROOK ST, Webster | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 3 SEARS AVE, Webster | MASSACHUSETTS COMM REVENUE | SANTORA JAI | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 7 NIPMUCK DR, Webster | CHAISSON PAUL; JOHNSON ERIC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.