Rutland Deeds Show July Home Sales Ranging From $202,000 To $268,000
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Rutland from July 10 to Aug. 8, but only two disclosed a sale price: $202,000 and $268,000, for a median of $235,000. The month's top disclosed sale was 214 Glenwood Road at $268,000, sold by Joseph and Kelly Provo…
RUTLAND -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Rutland between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only two of those deeds disclosed a sale price. Both priced transactions closed under $270,000, and six of the 11 transfers listed a bank, mortgage company or credit union as a named party.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eleven deeds were recorded in Rutland during the four-week period. Two disclosed a consideration amount: $202,000 and $268,000, producing a price range of $202,000 to $268,000 and a median of $235,000. The remaining nine transfers listed no sale price, which is common in deed records and does not necessarily reflect the property's market value. Because price data is available for only two of the 11 recorded transfers, the raw count of 11 deeds cannot, by itself, be characterized as an active or quiet period without a prior-period baseline for comparison.
TOP SALES
The two highest-priced transactions in the dataset, and the only two with disclosed prices, were
214 Glenwood Road sold for $268,000 on July 14. Sellers Joseph and Kelly Provost transferred the property to Operative Bank.
A Rutland property, street address not specified in the deed record, sold for $202,000 on July 15. Sellers Sean and Iliana Fahey transferred the property to Citizens Bank NA.
No other sales in the dataset disclosed a price, so a fuller ranking of the month's top transactions cannot be produced from available records.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two sales in the period occurred on the same street; the 11 transfers touched 10 distinct streets, plus one deed with no street address specified. By price tier, the two disclosed sales, at $202,000 and $268,000, both fall under $500,000. The nine sales with no disclosed price span 19 Jackson Ave., 14 Cheryl Ann Drive, 22 Fidelity Drive (Unit 11), 26 Emerald Road, 8 Lynnwood Drive, 79 Irish Lane, 405 East County Road, 81 Pommogussett Road and 10 Lizzy Lane, one sale on each street.
MARKET NOTES
Six of the 11 recorded transfers listed a bank, mortgage company or credit union as a named party, either as seller or buyer: Citizens Bank NA and Operative Bank as buyers; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Amerisave Mortgage Corp. in the Jackson Avenue transfer; TD Bank NA and Rocket Mortgage LLC in the Irish Lane transfer; U.S. Bank NA, as trustee, and Newrez LLC in the Pommogussett Road transfer; and Allcom Credit Union in the Lizzy Lane transfer. Rutland Town was listed as a party in two transfers: the Emerald Road record, alongside Emerald Land Holdings Inc., and the East County Road record, alongside Robert F. Bessette. The Cheryl Ann Drive transfer listed Dawn M. Martin, trustee, as seller, consistent with a trust-related transfer. The Fidelity Drive record specifies Unit 11, indicating a condominium; no other address in the dataset carries a unit designation. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in any of the 11 deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be calculated.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 405 East County Rd | Rutland Town; Bessette Robert F | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 81 Pommogussett Rd | U S Bank Na Tr.; Newrez LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 10 | 10 Lizzy Ln | Allcom Credit Union; Hanson Richard E | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 26 Emerald Rd | Emerald Land Holdings Inc; Rutland Town Planning | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 8 Lynnwood Dr | Fenner Stephanie; Yonkauski Alastair | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 79 Irish Ln | Td Bank Na | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 214 Glenwood Rd | Provost Joseph; Provost Kelly | Operative Bank | $268,000 |
| Jul 14 | 19 Jackson Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Amerisave Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 14 Cheryl Ann Dr | Martin Dawn M Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 14 | 22 Fidelity Dr Unit 11 | Bartkus Philip J; Bartkus Paula M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | (no address) | Fahey Sean; Fahey Iliana | Citizens Bank Na | $202,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.