Sign in Subscribe

Rutland Deed Filings Show No Sale Prices for 13 Transactions This Period

RUTLAND -- Thirteen deeds were recorded in Rutland between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but not one listed a sale price, leaving this month's market snapshot without dollar figures for any transaction.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Thirteen sales were recorded in the four-week period. None of the deeds disclosed a consideration amount, so no price range or median sale price can be reported for this period. Because no comparable price or volume data from other months was provided, the 13-sale count cannot by itself be characterized as active or quiet; it is reported here as a raw figure only.

TOP SALES

No sale price was disclosed for any of the 13 transactions recorded this period, so transactions cannot be ranked by price. The five most recent transfers, in order of recording date, were

163 Main St., recorded Aug. 18. Seller: JPMorgan Chase Bank NA; Fischer Raymond J. Price not disclosed.

14 Haven Hill Rd., recorded Aug. 18. Seller: Workers Federal Credit Union; Sargent Harold R Jr. Price not disclosed.

184 Pleasantdale Rd., recorded Aug. 18. Seller: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; NewRez LLC. Price not disclosed.

5 Christmas Tree Ln., recorded Aug. 19. Seller: Stalmok Timothy A. Buyer: Bonsai Builders LLC. Price not disclosed.

30 Michael Dr., recorded Aug. 19. Seller: Molinari Stacy; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

Main Street had two recorded transfers this period, at 163 Main St. and 196 Main St. Pommogussett Road also had two, at 133 Pommogussett Rd. and 142 Pommogussett Rd. The remaining nine transfers were scattered across separate streets: Marjorie Lane, Michael Drive, Christmas Tree Lane, Pleasantdale Road, Haven Hill Road, Skyline Drive, Barre Paxton Road, Emerald Road, and one transaction listed only as a Rutland address without a street number. No price tiers can be established for any street or cluster because no sale prices were disclosed.

MARKET NOTES

A bank, credit union, or mortgage-servicing entity, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc, was named as a party in nine of the 13 recorded deeds: 34 Marjorie Lane, 30 Michael Drive, 184 Pleasantdale Road, 14 Haven Hill Road, 163 Main Street, 133 Pommogussett Road, 142 Pommogussett Road, 15 Skyline Drive and 3 Barre Paxton Road. That leaves four transfers, at 5 Christmas Tree Lane, 196 Main Street, the unaddressed Rutland parcel and 26 Emerald Road, in which both named parties were individuals or a private company.

Two of the 13 deeds involved sellers who share a surname: Gary J. and Susan J. Liimatainen on the unaddressed Rutland parcel, and Mark Richard Merchant Jr. and Jessica X. Merchant on 26 Emerald Road. Both are recorded as joint sellers rather than a sale between family members, based on the available deed data.

One buyer was a limited liability company, Bonsai Builders LLC, which acquired 5 Christmas Tree Lane from Timothy A. Stalmok. Deed records for the period did not specify property type, square footage, or bedroom and bathroom counts for any transaction, so no per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 14142 Pommogussett RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mutual Of Omaha Mortgage IncNot disclosed
Aug 1415 Skyline DrDigital Federal Credit Union; Lange Jeffrey MNot disclosed
Aug 143 Barre Paxton RdNorth Brookfield Savings Bank; Bronnes Paul BNot disclosed
Aug 1426 Emerald RdMerchant Mark Richard Jr.; Merchant Jessica XNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 17133 Pommogussett RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Crosscountry Mortgage LLCNot disclosed
Aug 17196 Main StQuinn Jennifer K; Agurkis JeffreyNot disclosed
Aug 18184 Pleasantdale RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Newrez LLCNot disclosed
Aug 1814 Haven Hill RdWorkers Federal Credit Union; Sargent Harold R Jr.Not disclosed
Aug 18163 Main StJpmorgan Chase Bank Na; Fischer Raymond JNot disclosed
Aug 19(no address)Liimatainen Gary J; Liimatainen Susan JNot disclosed
Aug 1934 Marjorie LnCapital Bank Na; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncNot disclosed
Aug 1930 Michael DrMolinari Stacy; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncNot disclosed
Aug 195 Christmas Tree LnStalmok Timothy ABonsai Builders LLCNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Worcester County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe