Princeton Home Sales Span $100,000 To $701,783 As Most Prices Go Undisclosed
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 Princeton property transfers between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5. Only three deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $701,783, with a median of $354,200 among those three. The month's most notable recorded transaction was a $701,783 s…
PRINCETON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Princeton in the four weeks ending Sept. 5, but only three of those deeds listed a sale price, leaving most of the month's activity undocumented for pricing purposes.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 11 property transfers in Princeton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5. Of those, three deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $701,783, with a median of $354,200 among the three disclosed figures. Because eight of the 11 transactions carried no disclosed consideration, the raw count of 11 sales does not, on its own, support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced disclosed sale was $701,783 on Aug. 17, transferred from seller NAF Cash LLC to buyers Neeraj Dalal and Elizabeth Anne Kopetti Dalal. The deed did not specify a street address. The second-highest disclosed sale was 100 Main St., which sold for $354,200 on Aug. 12; sellers Gregory Margolis and Julia Margolis transferred the property to Freedom Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The third disclosed sale was 136 Hubbardston Rd., which sold for $100,000 on Aug. 10; seller Barry Nicoll transferred the property to Avidia Bank. No other deeds recorded in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Two streets recorded more than one transfer during the period. Worcester Road saw two deeds: 224 Worcester Rd. (Aug. 17, price not disclosed, seller NAF Cash LLC) and 73 Worcester Rd. (Aug. 12, price not disclosed, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Radius Financial Group Inc.). Houghton Road also saw two deeds: 80 Houghton Rd. (Aug. 12, price not disclosed, sellers All One Credit Union and Chris Carleton) and 25 Houghton Rd. (Aug. 7, price not disclosed, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Washington Trust Mortgage Co. LLC). The remaining seven transfers, on Gleason Road, Boylston Avenue, Sterling Road, Beaman Road, Hubbardston Road, Main Street and the unspecified Princeton address, each occurred on a single street. Among the three sales with disclosed prices, two fell under $500,000 ($100,000 and $354,200) and one exceeded $500,000 ($701,783).
MARKET NOTES
Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records reviewed for this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appeared as a party, buyer or seller, on four of the 11 deeds: 73 Worcester Rd., 189 Beaman Rd., 100 Main St. and 25 Houghton Rd. Two additional deeds, 136 Hubbardston Rd. and 80 Houghton Rd., listed a bank or credit union as a party to the transfer. Two deeds, 92 Gleason Rd. and 40 Boylston Ave., were recorded from sellers holding the property in trust, Christopher A. Alsdorf and Joyce L. Alsdorf as trustees, and Lucile E. Daly and Thomas R. Daly as trustees, with no buyer listed in the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 25 Houghton Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Washington Trust Mortgage Co LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 136 Hubbardston Rd | Nicoll Barry | Avidia Bank | $100,000 |
| Aug 11 | 92 Gleason Rd | Alsdorf Christopher A Tr.; Alsdorf Joyce L Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 40 Boylston Ave | Daly Lucile E Tr.; Daly Thomas R Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 299 Sterling Rd | Gruber David K; Gruber Jezanna Lynn | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 100 Main St | Margolis Gregory; Margolis Julia | Freedom Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $354,200 |
| Aug 12 | 73 Worcester Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Radius Financial Group Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 80 Houghton Rd | All One Credit Union; Carleton Chris | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 189 Beaman Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Naf Cash LLC | Dalal Neeraj; Dalal Elizabeth Anne Kopetti | $701,783 |
| Aug 17 | 224 Worcester Rd | Naf Cash LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.