Only Two of Nine Mendon Deeds Disclose a Sale Price This Period
MENDON -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Mendon between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two of them disclosed a sale price, limiting what the deed record shows about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded during the four-week period. Of those, seven listed no consideration amount, as is common for certain deed types. The two disclosed prices ranged from $110,250 to $550,000, with a median of $330,125. Because disclosed pricing covers only two of nine transactions, that range and median describe a small slice of the period's activity, not the full picture. No prior-period figures were provided for comparison, so this report does not characterize the month as active or quiet based on the raw count alone.
TOP SALES The highest-priced recorded sale was 31 Hartford Ave West, which sold for $550,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was listed as Marcelo Alves and the buyer as UniBank for Savings. The second disclosed sale was 7 Hartford Ave West, which sold for $110,250 on Aug. 17. The sellers were listed as Matthew P. Cote and Carolyn E. Cote, and the buyer as Webster First Federal Credit Union. The remaining seven recorded transfers, at 1 Tower Rd, an unspecified Mendon address, 6 Parker Rd, 13 King Philip Path, 9 Hartford Ave West, 1 Leone Ln and 30 Washington St, did not disclose a sale price and cannot be ranked by value.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Hartford Avenue West saw the most recorded activity of any street in the period, with three separate transfers: 31 Hartford Ave West ($550,000), 7 Hartford Ave West ($110,250) and 9 Hartford Ave West (price not disclosed). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this data set. Of the two disclosed sales, one falls under $500,000 (7 Hartford Ave West) and one falls between $500,000 and $1 million (31 Hartford Ave West). The seven price-not-disclosed transfers span Tower Road, Parker Road, King Philip Path, Leone Lane, Washington Street and one additional Mendon address, with no further street-level concentration beyond Hartford Avenue West.
MARKET NOTES Several of the recorded transfers involved parties beyond typical buyer-seller pairs. Two of the disclosed-price sales, at 31 and 7 Hartford Ave West, listed a bank or credit union as the buyer: UniBank for Savings and Webster First Federal Credit Union, respectively. Two other recorded transfers listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc as a party: one alongside Freedom Mortgage Corp at a Mendon address without a listed street number, and one alongside Residential Mortgage Services Inc at 1 Leone Ln. Three transfers listed sellers with matching surnames and trustee or shared designations: 1 Tower Rd (Frances L. Thayer and Ross Thayer), 6 Parker Rd (Eric Timothy Lucier Tr. and Kelly Anne Lucier Tr.) and 30 Washington St (James M. Quirk Tr. and John E. Quirk Jr. Tr.), consistent with within-family or trust-administered transfers. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for this period, and no sale prices were disclosed for seven of the nine transfers, limiting further price-based analysis.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 30 Washington St | Quirk James M Tr.; Quirk John E Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 7 Hartford Ave West | Cote Matthew P; Cote Carolyn E | Webster First Federal Credit Union | $110,250 |
| Aug 17 | 13 King Philip Path | Jordan Jeannine B | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 9 Hartford Ave West | Mat Realty LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 1 Leone Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Residential Mortgage Services Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 6 Parker Rd | Lucier Eric Timothy Tr.; Lucier Kelly Anne Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 31 Hartford Ave West | Alves Marcelo | Unibank For Savings | $550,000 |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 1 Tower Rd | Thayer Frances L; Thayer Ross | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.