Only Two of 13 Recorded Shrewsbury Deeds Disclose a Sale Price
SHREWSBURY -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Shrewsbury between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what the recorded deeds show about current home values. Several of the period's transfers involved lenders or credit unions rather than person-to-person sales, and at least two appear to be transfers within the same family or trust.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 Shrewsbury property transfers during the period, but only two of them, roughly 15 percent, listed a disclosed consideration amount. Those two disclosed prices ranged from $1,123 to $250,000, with a calculated median of $125,561 based on that limited sample. Because 11 of the 13 recorded deeds list no sale price, the raw count of 13 transfers does not by itself indicate whether the local market was active or quiet; deed volume alone, without pricing data across the sample, does not support a characterization of market conditions.
TOP SALES
The highest-value transfer was a $250,000 deed with no street address listed, recorded from Pei Tr, Revocable Trust to Worcester Credit Union. The absence of a street address suggests this was a lender or institutional-related filing rather than a conventional home sale, though the deed data does not specify further. The only other disclosed-price transfer was 22 Tanager Dr, which changed hands for $1,123 from seller Martin John C to buyer ANJ Corp, a consideration amount well below typical residential sale prices. No other transfers in this period listed a sale price, so a fuller ranking of top sales cannot be produced from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Trowbridge Lane accounted for two of the 13 transfers, at 50 Trowbridge Ln (seller Jain Anubha; Bhandari Abhijeet) and 67 Trowbridge Ln (seller Aiello Paula A Tr; Aiello Paula A), both without disclosed prices. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period. The remaining nine transfers were spread across individual addresses: 46 Shady Lane Ave, 252 S Quinsigamond Ave, 509 Main St, 41 Longfellow Rd, 76 Grove St, 45 Orchard Meadow Dr, 24 Harrington Farms Way, 21 Edgemere Blv and 30 Eastern Point Dr, plus the address-less trust-to-credit-union filing. With only two disclosed prices in the entire dataset, both under $500,000, there is not enough pricing information to break the remaining transfers into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the 13 recorded transfers list a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as a grantor or grantee: the Pei Tr to Worcester Credit Union deed, a Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Kramer Mortgage Corp. filing at 46 Shady Lane Ave, a Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Kenneth C Wadman filing at 509 Main St, and a Central One Federal Credit Union to David G Shelby filing at 41 Longfellow Rd. That is nearly a third of the period's recorded transfers involving a financial institution as a named party rather than only individual buyers and sellers.
Two transfers show matching surnames between grantor and grantee consistent with a trust or family-related transfer: 76 Grove St, from Tibbetts Realty Trust to Tibbetts Brian Tr, and 67 Trowbridge Ln, from Aiello Paula A Tr to Aiello Paula A individually. Deed records do not indicate the motivation behind these transfers.
Beds, baths and square footage are not available in Worcester County deed records and are omitted from this report. Property type, single-family, condominium or multi-family, is also not specified in the dataset for any of the 13 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Pei Tr.; Revocable Trust | Worcester Credit Union | $250,000 |
| Aug 14 | 22 Tanager Dr | Martin John C | Anj Corp | $1,123 |
| Aug 14 | 46 Shady Lane Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Kramer Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 252 S Quinsigamond Ave | Shields James J; Skudera Matthew Wayne | Jim Shields LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 509 Main St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Wadman Kenneth C | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 41 Longfellow Rd | Central One Federal Credit Union; Shelby David G | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 76 Grove St | Tibbetts Realty Trust; Tibbetts Brian Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 50 Trowbridge Ln | Jain Anubha; Bhandari Abhijeet | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 45 Orchard Meadow Dr | Hogan Carol | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 24 Harrington Farms Way | Philbrook Dana S; Philbrook Linda B | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 21 Edgemere Blv | Andrews Joseph H; Guzman Karen Andrews | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 30 Eastern Point Dr | Harrington Kevin B III | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 67 Trowbridge Ln | Aiello Paula A Tr.; Aiello Paula A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.