Only Two of 11 Milford Deeds in July Disclosed a Sale Price
Milford recorded 11 property deeds between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two disclosed a sale price: $35,000 for 5 W Pine St. and $328,142 for a Milford property with no listed address, producing a median of $181,571 across those two transactions. The month's highest-priced disclosed sale…
MILFORD -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Milford between July 3 and Aug. 1, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of them, limiting how much the public record reveals about the local market's overall direction.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 transfers involving Milford property during the period. Of those, only two included a disclosed consideration amount: $35,000 and $328,142, producing a full price range of $35,000 to $328,142 and a median of $181,571. With price data available for just 2 of 11 transactions, the raw count of 11 recorded deeds points to a typical volume of paperwork activity for the town, but the near-total absence of disclosed pricing makes it impossible to characterize overall market value trends for the month.
TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed transaction was a $328,142 sale recorded July 6, transferring property from sellers Charles D. Scott and Rose F. Scott to Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.; a specific street address was not included in the deed record. The only other disclosed-price sale was 5 W Pine St., which sold for $35,000 on July 3, with sellers Thomas H. Tweed and Thomas Tweed transferring the property to Worcester Credit Union. In both disclosed sales, the buyer was a financial institution rather than an individual. The remaining nine recorded transfers carried no disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Purchase Street saw two recorded transfers during the period -- 151 Purchase St. and 291 Purchase St., both recorded July 6 -- more than any other street in the dataset. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Addresses with single recorded deeds included 2 Northbrook Cir., 6 Manguso Ave., 8 North Pond Ter., 5 W Pine St., 9 Paula Rd., 21 Chestnut St., 8 Carp Rd. and 59 Howard St. Because only two transactions carried a disclosed price, a price-tier breakdown is limited to those two records: one fell under $500,000 at $35,000, and the other, at $328,142, also fell under $500,000.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the 11 recorded transfers, or roughly 82%, carried no disclosed sale price, which is within the normal range for deed data but constrains any reading of Milford's July market. Several of the recorded deeds were transfers within the same family or business entity rather than open-market sales: 151 Purchase St. and 6 Manguso Ave. both moved from Rosaria DeSantis to Michael J. DeSantis (with Fabio A. DeSantis added as a co-grantee on the Manguso Avenue deed), and 291 Purchase St. transferred from Dabaker Realty LLC to Dabaker Realty LLC and Co Inc. A deed for 8 North Pond Ter. moved from Scott and Roberta Lanzetta to Scott Lanzetta and Co Inc. Financial institutions appeared as grantor or grantee in several other deeds, including Rocket Mortgage LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., PrimeLending, Worcester Credit Union, Capital One NA, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and Camden National Bank, indicating a notable share of July's recorded activity involved lenders rather than transfers between individual owners. No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison or property-type breakdown by size could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 5 W PINE ST, Milford | TWEED THOMAS H; TWEED THOMAS | WORCESTER CREDIT UNION | $35,000 |
| 2026-07-03 | 9 PAULA RD, Milford | RICHARDSON JOSHUA; RICHARDSON JILLIAN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 21 CHESTNUT ST, Milford | CAPITAL ONE NA | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 8 CARP RD, Milford | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; TOMASO MARK J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 59 HOWARD ST, Milford | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; CAMDEN NATIONAL BANK | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | Milford | SCOTT CHARLES D; SCOTT ROSE F | ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $328,142 |
| 2026-07-06 | 2 NORTHBROOK CIR, Milford | PRIMELENDING; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 151 PURCHASE ST, Milford | DESANTIS ROSARIA | DESANTIS MICHAEL J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 6 MANGUSO AVE, Milford | DESANTIS ROSARIA | DESANTIS MICHAEL J; DESANTIS FABIO A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 8 NORTH POND TER, Milford | LANZETTA SCOTT; LANZETTA ROBERTA | LANZETTA SCOTT; CO INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 291 PURCHASE ST, Milford | DABAKER REALTY LLC | DABAKER REALTY LLC; CO INC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.