Only three of Uxbridge's 14 August deeds carry a sale price so far
Uxbridge recorded 14 property deeds between Aug. 21 and Aug. 24, but only three carried a sale price by the time records were checked; the rest show "price not yet available," typical for deeds that recently posted. Among the three priced sales, prices ranged from $207,700 to $515,000, …
UXBRIDGE -- Fourteen property deeds were recorded in Uxbridge between Aug. 21 and Aug. 24, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds data, but only three carried a sale price by the time records were pulled. The registry typically posts consideration amounts within about a week of recording, so the bulk of this period's transactions have price data still to come.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 14 sales recorded, three have a listed price so far, ranging from $207,700 to $515,000, with a median of $443,850. The other 11 show "price not yet available," which is standard for recently recorded deeds and does not indicate the price was withheld. Based on the raw count of 14 recorded deeds in a four-day window, transaction volume looks active, though a fuller read on pricing will depend on data that has yet to post.
TOP SALES
12 Summerfield Drive, Unit 4 sold for $515,000 on Aug. 21. Rhonda Puglisi and Norman L. Blood were listed as sellers and Linda Pellerin as buyer.
47 Pouts Lane, Unit 17, Building 9 sold for $443,850 on Aug. 21. Joyanta Goswami and Sharna Chowdhury were listed as sellers; the buyers listed are Guild Mortgage Co. LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
An Uxbridge property (address not specified in the deed record) sold for $207,700 on Aug. 24. Carlos Lopes Resende and Adriana S. Milhomens were listed as sellers; the buyers listed are Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The remaining 11 recorded transfers do not yet have a sale price available.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Summerfield Drive saw three separate deeds recorded on Aug. 21, all at or near 12 Summerfield Drive: the $515,000 unit sale to Pellerin, a transfer with Patricia Atchue listed as both grantor and grantee, and a transfer from Rhonda Puglisi to Joanne Blood. All three carry the same address, though only one has a posted price.
The other 11 sales are spread across separate streets, including Mystic Valley Lane, Millville Road, Yale Street, Glen Street, Highland Park, Chocolog Road, West Street, Douglas Street and Nature View Drive, with no other street-level clustering in this period's data.
By price tier, based on the three available figures: one sale fell under $500,000 ($443,850 and $207,700) and one exceeded $500,000 ($515,000). No tier breakdown is possible for the 11 sales still awaiting price data.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the recorded transfers list banks or mortgage-related entities as grantor or grantee, including Wells Fargo Bank NA, Webster Bank NA, Citizens Bank NA, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Guild Mortgage Co. LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. That pattern appears in at least five of the 14 deeds, though the registry data does not specify the nature of these transactions.
Two of the 14 deeds show a grantor and grantee sharing the same or a similar surname: the Aug. 24 transfer between Joseph and Lynn S. Bettencourt, and the Aug. 21 transfer where Patricia Atchue is listed as both seller and buyer. Deed records also show a Corso-to-Corso transfer on West Street and a Crotty-to-Crotty transfer on Nature View Drive, both listing two parties with matching last names, a pattern consistent with family or trust-related transfers. The data does not indicate the reason for these transfers.
No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made. Property type (single-family, condo or multi-family) is not specified in the available data beyond unit designations noted in a few addresses, such as 12 Summerfield Drive, Unit 4 and 47 Pouts Lane, Unit 17.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 12 Summerfield Dr Unit 4 | Blood Norman L; Puglisi Rhonda | Pellerin Linda | $515,000 |
| Aug 21 | 47 Pouts Ln Unit 17 Bldg 9 | Goswami Joyanta; Chowdhury Sharna | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $443,850 |
| Aug 21 | 29 Highland Park | American Neighborhood Mortgage Acceptance Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 303 Chocolog Rd | Webster Bank Na; Matkowski Andrea Tr. | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 12 Summerfield Dr | Atchue Patricia; Atchue Patricia L | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 12 Summerfield Dr U 4 | Puglisi Rhonda; Blood Joanne | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 405 West St | Corso James J Tr.; Corso Stephanie Tr. | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 66 Douglas St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Lambert Philip J | Not yet available | |
| Aug 21 | 56 Nature View Dr | Crotty Robert J; Crotty Carol L | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | (no address) | Resende Carlos Lopes; Milhomens Adriana S | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $207,700 |
| Aug 24 | 22 Mystic Valley Ln | Bettencourt Joseph; Bettencourt Lynn S | Not yet available | |
| Aug 24 | 1024 Millville Rd | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Pettis Rolf | Not yet available | |
| Aug 24 | 21 Yale St Unit A | Yale St Unit A; Citizens Bank Na | Not yet available | |
| Aug 24 | 55 Glen St | Sampaio Marcelo; Sampaio Nair | Not yet available |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.