Only One of Uxbridge's Eight August Home Sales Discloses a Price
Eight property transfers were recorded in Uxbridge between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $75,000, transferred Aug. 11 from David R. and Kim A. Mathieu to Operative Bank. With price range and median both set by that single transaction, and seven of eight d…
UXBRIDGE -- Eight property transfers recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5 touched addresses from Country Road to Taft Hill Lane, but only one deed listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's month-over-month market direction.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded eight transfers in Uxbridge during the period. Of those, only one deed disclosed a consideration amount: $75,000. Because that is the only priced transaction, the price range and median sale price both stand at $75,000. With seven of eight deeds carrying no disclosed price, primarily transfers to or from banks and mortgage-servicing entities, the raw count of eight transfers does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet for arm's-length home sales; disclosed pricing is too limited to characterize the month's market strength.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $75,000 sale recorded Aug. 11, transferred from sellers David R. Mathieu and Kim A. Mathieu to buyer Operative Bank. The deed record for this transfer does not specify a street address beyond Uxbridge. No beds, baths or square footage were available in the deed data.
The remaining seven recorded transfers carried no disclosed price: -- 38 Country Rd (see rec.), recorded Aug. 11, from Michael John Perella to Unibank for Savings. -- 71 Rivulet St, Unit B, recorded Aug. 10, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to a buyer not named in the deed summary. -- 8 Tea Party Dr, recorded Aug. 10, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to United Wholesale Mortgage LLC. -- 25 East St, recorded Aug. 10, from Unibank for Savings to Nancy A. Marshall. -- 1024 Millville Rd, recorded Aug. 10, seller listed as Rolf Pettis. -- 30 Grand View Ln, recorded Aug. 7, from Michael J. Boyer Jr. and Katherine A. Boyer. -- 130 Taft Hill Ln, Unit 63, recorded Aug. 7, from Unibank for Savings to Marilyn E. Antonellis. Because no price was disclosed for any of these seven, they cannot be ranked against the $75,000 sale or against one another.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer; each of the eight deeds involves a different address. By price tier, only one transfer, the $75,000 sale, falls into the under-$500,000 category with a known price. The other seven properties, on Country Road, Rivulet Street, Tea Party Drive, East Street, Millville Road, Grand View Lane and Taft Hill Lane, cannot be sorted into price tiers because no consideration amount was recorded for any of them.
MARKET NOTES A pattern worth noting in the deed data: five of the eight transfers list a bank or mortgage-related entity, Unibank for Savings, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., United Wholesale Mortgage LLC or Operative Bank, as either grantor or grantee. Deed records do not indicate why these entities appear in the chain of title, and this article does not speculate on the reason. Two of the eight transfers involve condominium units (71 Rivulet St Unit B and 130 Taft Hill Ln Unit 63), while the rest are recorded at single-address, non-unit properties, indicating a mix of condo and non-condo transfers during the period. No square footage or price-per-square-foot data was available in the deed records, so no outlier analysis on that basis is possible this month.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 30 Grand View Ln | Boyer Michael J Jr.; Boyer Katherine A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 130 Taft Hill Ln Unit 63 | Unibank For Savings; Antonellis Marilyn E | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 71 Rivulet St Unit B | Rivulet St Unit B; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 8 Tea Party Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; United Wholesale Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 25 East St | Unibank For Savings; Marshall Nancy A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 1024 Millville Rd | Pettis Rolf | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Mathieu David R; Mathieu Kim A | Operative Bank | $75,000 |
| Aug 11 | 38 Country Rd See Rec | Country Rd See Rec; Perella Michael John | Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.