Only One Of Nine Hopedale Property Sales Discloses Price In July
Hopedale recorded nine property deed transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price: $446,200, recorded July 8. The remaining eight deeds carried no consideration amount, limiting a full read on pricing trends this period. Financial institutions or cre…
HOPEDALE -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Hopedale between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one of those transactions included a disclosed sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, leaving most of the period's activity without pricing detail.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded nine Hopedale property transfers during the period. Only one deed, recorded July 8, listed a consideration amount: $446,200. The other eight transactions carried no disclosed price, which is common for certain deed types, including bank-to-owner and trust transfers. Because pricing data exists for just one of the nine sales, the reported price range and median -- both $446,200 -- reflect that single transaction rather than the full month's activity. With disclosed pricing this limited, the raw count of nine recorded deeds cannot be characterized as an active or quiet market based on price trends alone.
TOP SALES A Hopedale property sold July 8 for $446,200, the only disclosed price recorded this period. The deed listed Stephanie Marcott and Stephanie Anne Marcott as sellers and Service Federal Credit Union as buyer; no street address was listed in the record. A separate deed for 14 Oak St., also recorded July 8, listed Stephanie Anne Marcott as seller with no price disclosed. At 1 Old Salt Box Rd., a property sold July 9 for an undisclosed price, with Milford Federal Bank and James P. Krauss listed as sellers. At 14 Rockridge Rd., a property sold July 7 for an undisclosed price, with Bank of America NA and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC as sellers. At 19 Harmony Trl., a property sold July 7 for an undisclosed price, with JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and Jennifer McKeon listed as sellers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The nine sales were spread across nine different streets -- Old Salt Box Road, Oak Street, Rockridge Road, Harmony Trail, Laurelwood Drive, Northrop Street, Heron Lane, and Bens Way, plus one deed with no street address listed -- with no street accounting for more than one recorded sale. Price-tier grouping was not possible for this period because only one of the nine transactions disclosed a sale price.
MARKET NOTES A financial institution or credit union was listed as grantor or grantee in five of the nine deeds recorded this period: Milford Federal Bank (1 Old Salt Box Rd.), Bank of America NA and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC (14 Rockridge Rd.), JPMorgan Chase Bank NA (19 Harmony Trl.), Align Credit Union (25 Heron Ln.), and Service Federal Credit Union, listed as buyer in the one disclosed sale. One transfer, at 6 Laurelwood Dr., moved from the Mary J. Mitchell Revocable Trust to Mary J. Mitchell as trustee, a within-family trust transfer. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any of the nine properties, and eight of the nine transactions carried no disclosed sale price.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 2 BENS WAY, Hopedale | JULIAN DIANE M; JULIAN RONALD C | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 6 LAURELWOOD DR, Hopedale | MARY J MITCHELL REVOCABLE TRUST; MITCHELL MARY J TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 24 NORTHROP ST, Hopedale | FLYNN JANICE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 25 HERON LN, Hopedale | ALIGN CREDIT UNION; PAVIA KEITH W | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 14 ROCKRIDGE RD, Hopedale | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 19 HARMONY TRL, Hopedale | JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA; MCKEON JENNIFER | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | Hopedale | MARCOTT STEPHANIE; MARCOTT STEPHANIE ANNE | SERVICE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $446,200 |
| 2026-07-08 | 14 OAK ST, Hopedale | MARCOTT STEPHANIE ANNE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 1 OLD SALT BOX RD, Hopedale | MILFORD FEDERAL BANK; KRAUSS JAMES P | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.