Only One of Nine Douglas Property Deeds Discloses a Sale Price
DOUGLAS -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Douglas between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but just one deed included a sale price, leaving most of the period's housing activity undocumented in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine deeds were recorded in Douglas during the period. Of those, only one, the Aug. 18 sale of 10 Nautical Way Unit 120, listed a sale price: $472,963. Because that is the only disclosed figure, it also stands as both the low and high end of the price range and the median. Price was not disclosed on the deed for the other eight transfers, which is common practice in Massachusetts registry filings and does not by itself indicate anything unusual about those transactions. With price data available for only one of nine recorded deeds, the raw sales count of nine is the only volume indicator this period's data supports.
TOP SALES The sale of 10 Nautical Way Unit 120 was the only transaction in this period with a disclosed price. James Intinarelli and Kerry Intinarelli sold the condominium unit to Planet Home Lending LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. for $472,963, recorded Aug. 18. No other deed recorded in this period listed a sale price, so the remaining eight transfers cannot be ranked by value. Those transfers were: an unspecified Douglas address from Morningview LLC to Leslie Stevens; 235 South St. from Georgias Own Credit Union to Peter Deprofio; 117 South St. from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Quicken Loans LLC; 25 Vine St. from Wayne T. Moussette as trustee to Wayne T. Moussette individually; 17 A St. from Christopher P. Hoey to Sarah Hurley; 2 Isabella Dr., seller Erin K. Meagher; 10 Cobblestone Ln., seller Bryan A. Lynch; and 0 Woodland Rd. from Douglas Town Conservation to Deer Crossing Development LLC. All eight carried a price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN South Street had two recorded transfers: 235 South St., from Georgias Own Credit Union to Peter Deprofio, and 117 South St., from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Quicken Loans LLC. Both were recorded Aug. 18 with price not disclosed. No other street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining transfers were spread across Nautical Way, Vine Street, A Street, Isabella Drive, Cobblestone Lane, Woodland Road and one Douglas listing with no street address given. Because only one of the nine sales carried a disclosed price, the transfers cannot be meaningfully grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Two of the nine recorded transfers, at 10 Nautical Way Unit 120 and 117 South St., involved Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as either grantee or grantor. MERS involvement typically reflects a mortgage-related filing, such as an assignment tied to financing, rather than a conventional owner-to-owner sale. The Vine Street transfer moved 25 Vine St. from Wayne T. Moussette as trustee to Wayne T. Moussette as an individual, a within-person transfer of the kind that often accompanies trust or estate planning; the deed data does not indicate a motivation. The Woodland Road parcel moved from Douglas Town Conservation to Deer Crossing Development LLC. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Property type could not be determined from the deed data for most transfers; 10 Nautical Way Unit 120 is identified as a condominium unit, the only property type specified in the dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 0 Woodland Rd | Douglas Town Conservation; Deer Crossing Development LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 17 A St | Hoey Christopher P; Hurley Sarah | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 2 Isabella Dr | Meagher Erin K | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 10 Cobblestone Ln | Lynch Bryan A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 10 Nautical Way Unit 120 | Intinarelli James; Intinarelli Kerry | Planet Home Lending LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $472,963 |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Morningview LLC; Stevens Leslie | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 235 South St | Georgias Own Credit Union; Deprofio Peter | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 25 Vine St | Moussette Wayne T Tr.; Moussette Wayne T | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 117 South St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.