Only One of Eleven Paxton Property Transfers Discloses a Sale Price
Paxton recorded 11 property transfers between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one, 51 Rockland Street, disclosed a sale price: $60,000, sold to Digital Federal Credit Union. With just 1 of 11 transfers reporting a price, no reliable price range or median can be calculated for the month. S…
PAXTON -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Paxton in the four weeks ending Aug. 29, but only one of them included a disclosed sale price, leaving most of the month's real estate activity impossible to value from the deed data alone.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Paxton during the period. Of those, only one, the Aug. 4 transfer of 51 Rockland Street, included a disclosed sale price: $60,000. Because just 1 of 11 transfers carried a stated price, a market-wide price range or median cannot be reliably calculated for the month; the $60,000 figure reflects that single transaction, not the broader set of transfers. Judged strictly by the raw count, 11 recorded transfers in four weeks is a notable amount of deed activity for a town Paxton's size, though the mix leans heavily toward transfers among family members, into trusts, and among lending institutions rather than conventional buyer-seller sales.
TOP SALES 51 Rockland Street is the only transfer in this period with a disclosed price, selling for $60,000 and recording on Aug. 4. The deed lists the seller as Marielys D. Velez (also recorded as Marielys De Los Angeles Velez) and the buyer as Digital Federal Credit Union. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed record. The remaining 10 transfers recorded in the period, at 131 Pleasant Street, 16 Forestdale Road, 59 Camp Street, 13 Shanadoah Drive, 13 Shanandoah Drive, 114 Holden Road, 72 Holden Road, 11 Laurel Street, 78 Asnebumskit Road, and an unaddressed Paxton parcel, did not include a disclosed sale price and cannot be ranked by value.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Holden Road had two recorded transfers in the period, at 114 Holden Road (Aug. 4) and 72 Holden Road (July 31), both without a disclosed price. Shanadoah Drive and Shanandoah Drive, which the deed records list as two slightly different spellings at the same 13 house number, each saw a transfer recorded on Aug. 4, one from Matthew J. Higgins to Higgins Matthew J TR, the other from Ahnissa R. Higgins to Higgins Ahnissa R TR. Every other address in the period, Pleasant Street, Forestdale Road, Camp Street, Rockland Street, Laurel Street and Asnebumskit Road, had a single recorded transfer, with no other street-level clustering evident in the data. Because only one transfer disclosed a price, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped into price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Several of the period's transfers appear to be within-family or trust-related recordings rather than open-market sales, based on matching names between grantor and grantee: Casey S. Killam TR and Ryan L. Killam TR transferred an unaddressed Paxton property to Casey S. Killam and Ryan L. Killam; Matthew J. Higgins and Ahnissa R. Higgins each transferred their respective Shanadoah/Shanandoah Drive interests into a trust in their own name; Gregory MacNeil transferred 72 Holden Road to Gregory A. MacNeil; and Alexander Turner transferred 78 Asnebumskit Road to Danielle Turner. The data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. Separately, three recordings, 131 Pleasant Street (Caliber Home Loans Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.), 16 Forestdale Road (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Bank of America NA), and 59 Camp Street (Mortgage Services III LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.), list only mortgage servicers or MERS as parties, consistent with mortgage-related recordings rather than owner-to-buyer sales. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not available in the deed data, and no square-footage figures were provided for any transfer, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 72 Holden Rd | Macneil Gregory; Macneil Gregory A | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 11 Laurel St | Millbury Federal Credit Union; Morkunas Vyto P Jr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 78 Asnebumskit Rd | Turner Alexander; Turner Danielle | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 51 Rockland St | Velez Marielys D; Velez Marielys De Los Angeles | Digital Federal Credit Union | $60,000 |
| Aug 4 | 13 Shanadoah Dr | Higgins Matthew J; Higgins Matthew J Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 13 Shanandoah Dr | Higgins Ahnissa R; Higgins Ahnissa R Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 114 Holden Rd | T Bank; Mcdonnell Timothy B | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 59 Camp St | Mortgage Services III LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 131 Pleasant St | Caliber Home Loans Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 16 Forestdale Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bank Of America Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Killam Casey S Tr.; Killam Ryan L Tr. | Killam Casey S; Killam Ryan L | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.