Only One of Douglas's 12 Recorded August Sales Discloses a Price
The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 Douglas property transfers between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one disclosed a sale price: $150,000, for a property sold by Sherry Rothwell to BankESB and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Seven of the 12 transfers involved…
DOUGLAS -- Twelve deeds were recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds for Douglas properties between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one listed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period. The disclosed sale, a $150,000 transfer of a Douglas property from Sherry Rothwell to BankESB and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., was one of several transactions in the period involving banks or mortgage-servicing entities as either grantor or grantee.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 12 property transfers in Douglas during the period. Of those, one disclosed a sale price: $150,000. Because only one of 12 transactions included consideration data, a full price range and median cannot be meaningfully calculated from this dataset; the $150,000 figure represents that single disclosed sale, not a market-wide range. Based on raw count alone, 12 recorded deeds in a four-week span indicates a period of ordinary transaction volume, though the absence of pricing data makes it difficult to characterize the period as active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $150,000 sale of a Douglas property, recorded Aug. 12. The seller was Sherry Rothwell; the buyers were BankESB and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. No bed, bath or square footage data was available.
The remaining 11 recorded transfers did not include a disclosed sale price and cannot be ranked by value. Among them: a bank-to-servicer transfer at 15 A St. involving Bank of America NA and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC (Aug. 12); a transfer at 238 South St. from Milford Federal Bank to Scott D. Garland (Aug. 12); and a transfer at 86 Wallum Lake Rd. from Navigant Credit Union to Mark S. Dooner (Aug. 12). Price was not disclosed for any of these.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Eagle Drive saw two recorded transfers: 77 Eagle Dr., from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Richard A. Boucher (Aug. 11), and 73 Eagle Dr., Unit 18, from Villas at Eagle View Condominium Trust to Bryana Kulesza (Aug. 10). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in the period. The remaining nine transactions were spread across North East Main Street, Walnut Street, Wildflower Drive, Mumford Street, Lakeshore Drive, Spring Street and one entry listed without a specific street address, with no other geographic clustering evident in the data.
MARKET NOTES
Seven of the 12 recorded transfers involved a bank, credit union, mortgage servicer or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as either the grantor or grantee: the sales at 15 A St., 238 South St., 86 Wallum Lake Rd., 77 Eagle Dr., 64 Mumford St., 5 Spring St., and the disclosed-price sale with no listed street address. That pattern is consistent with lender-involved or loan-servicing transfers rather than conventional owner-to-buyer sales, though the deed data does not specify the nature of each transaction.
Three transfers appear to be within the same family: 431 North East Main St., where Edmund G. Dearborn Jr. and Alberta L. Dearborn transferred the property to themselves as trustees; 48 Walnut St., from Emily Dequattro to Anthony Dequattro; and 4 Wildflower Dr., from James C. Sartori to Rachel Sartori. None of these three disclosed a price.
The property mix included one condominium unit, at 73 Eagle Dr., Unit 18, conveyed by the Villas at Eagle View Condominium Trust. One transfer, at 56 Lakeshore Dr., moved from private owner Robert Moran to Douglas Town Conservation, a municipal or conservation-related acquisition rather than a private home sale. No square footage data was available for any property, so price-per-square-foot comparisons could not be made. Overall, 11 of the 12 recorded transactions in this period lacked disclosed sale prices, limiting the scope of pricing analysis for the month.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 64 Mumford St | Labonte Sanne; Newrez LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 56 Lakeshore Dr | Moran Robert; Douglas Town Conservation | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 5 Spring St | Northpointe Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 73 Eagle Dr Unit 18 | Villas At Eagle View Condominium Trust; Kulesza Bryana | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 4 Wildflower Dr | Sartori James C; Sartori Rachel | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 77 Eagle Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Boucher Richard A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Rothwell Sherry | Bankesb; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $150,000 |
| Aug 12 | 15 A St | Bank Of America Na; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 238 South St | Milford Federal Bank; Garland Scott D | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 48 Walnut St | Dequattro Emily; Dequattro Anthony | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 86 Wallum Lake Rd | Navigant Credit Union; Dooner Mark S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 431 North East Main St | Dearborn Edmund G Jr.; Dearborn Alberta L | Dearborn Edmund G Jr. Tr.; Dearborn Alberta L Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.