Only One of 11 Templeton Property Transfers Disclosed a Sale Price
TEMPLETON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers in Templeton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one of those transactions included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the town's market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 11 property transfers in Templeton during the four-week period. Of those, one included a disclosed consideration amount: $155,000, recorded Aug. 11. With only a single disclosed price, that figure also stands as both the low and high end of the range and the median for the period. The remaining 10 transfers, or about 91% of the total, listed no sale price in the deed record. Because pricing data is this sparse, the raw count of 11 transfers is the only volume indicator available, and the dataset contains no prior-period figures for Templeton to compare it against, so it is not possible to say whether this pace is busier or slower than usual.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was recorded Aug. 11 for $155,000. The deed record does not list a street address for this property; it identifies the seller as Tracy Sturgill and the buyers as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Total Mortgage Services LLC. A separate transfer recorded the same day, for a property at 481 Hubbardston Rd., also lists Tracy Sturgill as seller, though that record includes no sale price and no buyer name. Beyond these two, none of the remaining nine transfers included a disclosed price, so a further price-based ranking of the month's sales is not possible from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Baldwinville Road saw two recorded transfers during the period: 20 Baldwinville Rd. on Aug. 11 and 512 Baldwinville Rd. on Aug. 7, both without disclosed sale prices. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining transfers were spread across individual addresses: Brooks Road, Baptist Common Road, Shore Drive, Prospect Street, Depot Road, State Road and Patriots Road, each with a single transaction. Because sale prices were disclosed in only one case, transfers cannot be meaningfully grouped into price tiers for this period.
MARKET NOTES Buyer information was recorded in only one of the 11 transfers; the other 10 deed records list a seller but no buyer name. Three of the 11 transfers involved Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., appearing as either grantor or grantee alongside a mortgage lender: United Wholesale Mortgage LLC, Total Mortgage Services LLC and NFM Inc. Those three entries indicate mortgage-related filings rather than conventional buyer-to-seller sales, though the data does not specify the nature of each transaction beyond the parties listed. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any of the 11 properties, and property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not specified in the deed records, so no property-mix comparison can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 512 Baldwinville Rd | Uppgard Hugo | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 36 Depot Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Nfm Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 280 State Rd | Lagrave Ronald P; Prentiss Kath | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 640 Patriots Rd | Oliveira Silvia; Baceda Williams | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Sturgill Tracy | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Total Mortgage Services LLC | $155,000 |
| Aug 11 | 481 Hubbardston Rd | Sturgill Tracy | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 13 Prospect St | Ladue Roger K Sr.; Ladue Debra M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 20 Baldwinville Rd | Davini Joseph P Jr.; Davini Frances M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 51 Shore Dr | Selene Finance LP; Meaden Patricia A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 149 Brooks Rd | Oreilly Tracy; Oreilly Emmet | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 84 Baptist Common Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; United Wholesale Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.