Oakham Deed Data Offers Little Price Transparency as Only One of 10 Sales Discloses Cost
Ten deeds were recorded in Oakham between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only one of those transfers carried a disclosed sale price. That transaction, recorded Aug. 20, was a $200,000 sale from Gerald M. and Tellisa Luong Cardillo to Bank of America NA; no street address was included in…
OAKHAM -- Ten deeds were recorded in Oakham between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only one carried a disclosed sale price, making meaningful price analysis nearly impossible for the period. Several transfers appear to involve mortgage-related instruments or lender parties rather than conventional arm's-length sales.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Ten deeds were recorded during the period. Of those, only one transaction disclosed a consideration amount: $200,000. With a single data point, no meaningful price range or median can be calculated beyond that sole figure. The raw count of 10 transfers suggests moderate deed activity for a small rural town, but the near-total absence of disclosed prices prevents any characterization of the market's true sales volume or price direction.
- TOP SALES
- The only transaction with a disclosed price was a sale recorded Aug. 20 for $200,000. The seller was Gerald M. Cardillo and Tellisa Luong Cardillo; the buyer was Bank of America NA. No street address was included in the deed record for this transaction. The remaining nine transfers were recorded without consideration amounts and are reported as price not disclosed.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- East Hill Road accounts for three recorded deeds during the period, more than any other street: 720 East Hill Road appears twice (recorded Aug. 14 and Aug. 10, respectively, with different seller parties), and 581 East Hill Road was recorded Aug. 3. Old Turnpike Road had two transfers: 2266 Old Turnpike Road (Aug. 13) and 926 Old Turnpike Road (July 31). Robinson Road, Farm Pond Road, South Road, and North Brookfield Road each had one recorded deed. All transfers on these streets were price not disclosed.
- MARKET NOTES
- Several deeds in this dataset show lenders or mortgage entities listed as grantors, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., UMassFive College Federal Credit Union, Webster First Federal Credit Union, and Wells Fargo Bank NA. These transfers may reflect mortgage assignments, lien releases, or foreclosure-related conveyances rather than conventional property sales, which would further reduce the count of standard market transactions. The transfer at 926 Old Turnpike Road, from Angelos Katsiaounis to Taxiarchis Katsiaounis, shares a surname between grantor and grantee, a pattern sometimes seen in family or estate-related transfers; no price was disclosed. Because square footage and property-type data are unavailable from deed records, no price-per-square-foot or property-mix analysis can be conducted.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 926 Old Turnpike Rd | Katsiaounis Angelos | Katsiaounis Taxiarchis | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 581 East Hill Rd | Clockedile Mark J Tr.; Coffey Theresa Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 993 North Brookfield Rd | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 71 South Rd | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Blood Sean V | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 720 E Hill Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union; Martin Patricia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 2266 Old Turnpike Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Research Center LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 720 East Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Network Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19 | 171 Farm Pond Rd | Kirouac Michelle; Kirouac Steven | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | (no address) | Cardillo Gerald M; Cardillo Tellisa Luong | Bank Of America Na | $200,000 |
| Aug 20 | 157 Robinson Rd | B P W Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.