Northbridge August Deed Data Shows Three Disclosed Prices, All Involving Lenders
Nine deeds were recorded in Northbridge, Massachusetts, between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only three of those transfers disclosed a sale price. Among the priced sales, figures ranged from $25,000 to $375,000 with a median of $100,000; however, all three disclosed-price buyers are f…
NORTHBRIDGE -- Nine deeds were recorded in Northbridge between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only three carried disclosed sale prices, and financial institutions appear as buyers in all three of those transactions, making traditional market comparisons difficult for the period.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Nine transfers were recorded during the period, all on July 31, 2026, indicating a single batch filing at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds. Of the nine, only three disclosed a consideration amount. Based on those three figures, the price range runs from $25,000 to $375,000, with a median of $100,000. Because prices are available for just one-third of transfers, and because all three disclosed-price buyers are financial or lending entities rather than conventional homebuyers, the figures do not reflect a typical residential sales picture for the period. The six remaining transfers are recorded at no disclosed price.
- TOP SALES
- The highest recorded consideration in the period was $375,000 for the property at 298 Providence Rd. The seller was Couture Homes LLC; the buyers of record are Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Kiavi Funding Inc, both financial entities. The second-highest disclosed price was $100,000 for 87 Sheryl Dr, where sellers John R. Frongillo Jr. and Holly Frongillo conveyed the property to Shrewsbury Federal Credit Union. The third disclosed transaction, at $25,000, involved Unit 224, Building 5 at 224 Heritage Dr; seller Roselle Salomon conveyed to Radius Financial Group Inc and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- Heritage Drive accounts for three of the nine recorded transfers, the highest concentration of any street in the period. In addition to the $25,000 unit transfer noted above, two other Heritage Dr entries, one from sellers Peter and Sylvia Sabourin and one from sellers Roselle Salomon and Louis Frederic Salomon, were recorded at no disclosed price. The remaining transfers are spread across Providence Rd, Sheryl Dr, Moon Hill Rd, Glen Dr, and Roy St, each appearing once. One transfer in the dataset carries no street address and lists Katrina S. Barr as seller; no buyer name or price is available for that entry.
- MARKET NOTES
- All three transactions with disclosed prices list financial institutions or mortgage registration entities, not individual buyers, as grantees. This pattern is consistent with financing-related deed recordings rather than arm's-length residential sales, though the nature of each transfer is not explained in the deed data alone. The Glen Dr transfer lists Northbridge Town Conservation and Eastland Partners Inc as co-sellers, a combination that may indicate a conservation-related conveyance; no price was disclosed and no buyer name appears in the available data. With six of nine prices undisclosed and conventional buyer names absent from all priced sales, this period's deed data does not support reliable conclusions about prevailing residential sale prices in Northbridge.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 298 Providence Rd | Couture Homes LLC | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Kiavi Funding Inc | $375,000 |
| Jul 31 | 87 Sheryl Dr | Frongillo John R Jr.; Frongillo Holly | Shrewsbury Federal Credit Union | $100,000 |
| Jul 31 | 224 Heritage Dr Unit 224 Bldg 5 | Salomon Roselle | Radius Financial Group Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Jul 31 | (no address) | Barr Katrina S | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 378 Moon Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Residential Mortgage Services Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 46 Glen Dr | Northbridge Town Conservation; Eastland Partners Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 50 Roy St | Mellor Vivian | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 224 Heritage Dr | Sabourin Peter; Sabourin Sylvia | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 224 Heritage Dr Unit 224 | Salomon Roselle; Salomon Louis Frederic | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.