No sale prices disclosed on any of seven Winchendon deeds in August
WINCHENDON -- Seven properties changed hands in Winchendon between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, 2026, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds. None of the seven deeds disclosed a sale price, and four of the seven listed a bank or credit union alongside an individual as seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Seven transactions were recorded during the period, all dated Aug. 10 or Aug. 11. No sale price was disclosed on any of the seven deeds, so a price range and median cannot be calculated for this period. Based on transaction count alone, recording activity was steady across the four-week window, concentrated in a single two-day stretch.
TOP SALES
Because no deed in this period disclosed a sale price, transactions cannot be ranked by value. The following are among the properties recorded, listed by address
88 Mill St. sold Aug. 11; price not disclosed. Seller: Nancy M. Guzman.
151 Gardner Road sold Aug. 11; price not disclosed. Sellers: Digital Federal Credit Union and Dale Peterson.
394 Front St. sold Aug. 10; price not disclosed. Sellers: Digital Federal Credit Union and Christopher Deyoung.
31 West Shore Drive sold Aug. 10; price not disclosed. Sellers: Workers Credit Union and Kristee L. Lussier.
58 Emerald St. sold Aug. 10; price not disclosed. Sellers: HSBC Finance Corp. and Michael J. Chapman.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street had more than one recorded transaction this period, so no geographic cluster emerged. Recorded transfers spanned Mill Street, Gardner Road, Front Street, West Shore Drive, Emerald Street and Spring Street, plus one transfer with no street address listed in the deed. Because no sale prices were disclosed, a price-tier breakdown is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the seven deeds list a bank or credit union as one of two sellers on the transaction: Digital Federal Credit Union appears twice, at 151 Gardner Road and 394 Front St.; Workers Credit Union appears once, at 31 West Shore Drive; and HSBC Finance Corp. appears once, at 58 Emerald Street. In each case the deed pairs the financial institution with an individual seller.
One recorded transfer, with no street address listed, moved property from Alan J. Becotte and Cheryl M. Becotte to Alan J. Becotte and Cheryl M. Becotte as trustees. This is a transfer within the same family; the deed data does not indicate a reason for the change.
The remaining two transactions, 88 Mill St. and 323 Spring St., name only sellers in the deed data provided, with no buyer listed. At 323 Spring Street, the deed lists Jose Miranda and Abigail Miranda as sellers.
No sale price was disclosed on any of the seven deeds recorded in this period, so no price-based observations, including price-per-square-foot comparisons, are possible. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not specified in the deed data provided.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Becotte Alan J; Becotte Cheryl M | Becotte Alan J Tr.; Becotte Cheryl M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 394 Front St | Digital Federal Credit Union; Deyoung Christopher | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 31 West Shore Dr | Workers Credit Union; Lussier Kristee L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 58 Emerald St | Hsbc Finance Corp; Chapman Michael J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 323 Spring St | Miranda Jose; Miranda Abigail | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 88 Mill St | Guzman Nancy M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 151 Gardner Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Peterson Dale | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.