No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Auburn's 12 August Property Transfers
AUBURN -- Twelve deeds were recorded for Auburn properties between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, 2026, and none of them disclosed a sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records reviewed for this report. Eight of the 12 transfers listed a bank, loan servicer or the national Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyer or seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve deeds were recorded for Auburn properties during the period. None of the 12 transactions disclosed a sale price, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this report. This dataset does not include comparable figures from prior periods, so the raw count of 12 transfers is the only volume indicator available and does not by itself show whether the period was more or less active than usual.
TOP SALES Because no sale price was disclosed for any of the 12 deeds, transactions cannot be ranked by price as in a typical roundup. The following transfers, all recorded Aug. 10, are among the period's most fully documented in terms of named parties:
303 Hampton St. transferred from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Quicken Loans LLC. Price not disclosed.
15 Glenview Rd. transferred from Grace Boro to Mega Capital Funding Inc. Price not disclosed.
14 Davis Rd. transferred from Clinton Savings Bank to Ian C. Andrew. Price not disclosed.
5 Hampton St. transferred from Daniel A. Sweeney Jr. and the estate of Daniel A. Sweeney Sr. to Daniel A. Sweeney Jr. Price not disclosed.
49 Waterman Rd. was recorded with Pritam Bera and Priyanka Bhattacharya as sellers; no buyer was listed in the deed. Price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Hampton Street accounted for two of the 12 transfers, at 303 Hampton St. and 5 Hampton St., both recorded Aug. 10. The remaining 10 transfers were spread across nine other streets: Auburn Street, Davis Road, Glenview Road, Curtis Street, Waterman Road, Rock Avenue, Vincent Street, Pioneer Lane and Maria Avenue, plus one transfer recorded without a specific street address. No street other than Hampton had more than one recorded transfer in the period. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any transfer, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers this month.
MARKET NOTES A bank, loan servicer or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was listed as grantor or grantee in eight of the 12 recorded transfers: 196 Auburn St., 303 Hampton St., 14 Davis Rd., 15 Glenview Rd., 28 Rock Ave., 8 Vincent St., 23 Pioneer Lane and 6 Maria Ave. That means a majority of this period's recorded deed activity involved a lender or loan-servicing entity as one of the named parties, rather than a transfer solely between private individuals. Two transfers show a family or trust connection. At 5 Hampton St., the deed lists Daniel A. Sweeney Jr. and the estate of Daniel A. Sweeney Sr. as sellers, with Sweeney Jr. also listed as the buyer. The transfer recorded without a specific street address lists RMZ Realty Trust and Michael D. Zenaro, listed as trustee, as sellers. Property type, square footage, and bedroom and bathroom counts are not available from deed records and are not included in this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 28 Rock Ave | Morton Gail; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 8 Vincent St | Carrington Mortgage Services LLC | U S Bank Na Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 23 Pioneer Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Griffin James P | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 6 Maria Ave | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank; Bissonnette Albert J Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Rmz Realty Trust; Zenaro Michael D Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 196 Auburn St | Mutualone Bank; Shakuba LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 303 Hampton St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 14 Davis Rd | Clinton Savings Bank; Andrew Ian C | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 15 Glenview Rd | Boro Grace; Mega Capital Funding Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 71 Curtis St | Antonelli Rocco J Jr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 5 Hampton St | Sweeney Daniel A Jr.; Sweeney Daniel A Sr. Est | Sweeney Daniel A Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 49 Waterman Rd | Bera Pritam; Bhattacharya Priyanka | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.