Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Friday, November 6, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Mortgage and Bank Transfers Dominate July Deed Filings in Douglas

Douglas recorded 13 property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price: $154,580, recorded July 8 with Michael D. White as seller and Cornerstone Bank as buyer. Nine of the remaining 12 transactions listed a bank, mortgage lender, loan servicer or…

Email Text Facebook X

DOUGLAS -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Douglas during the four weeks ending Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price, and most of the remaining transactions listed banks, mortgage companies or loan-servicing firms as a party rather than a conventional buyer or seller.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Douglas between July 3 and Aug. 1. Of those, only one, a $154,580 transaction recorded July 8, included a disclosed sale price. Because 12 of the 13 filings did not disclose a price, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the period as a whole; the $154,580 figure reflects that single transaction only. The raw count of 13 recorded deeds is a typical volume of registry activity, but it does not by itself indicate whether the traditional home-sale market was active or quiet, since most of the filings involved mortgage-related entities rather than conventional buyer-to-seller transactions.

TOP SALES Only one transaction in the dataset included a disclosed price: a Douglas property sold for $154,580 and recorded July 8, with Michael D. White as seller and Cornerstone Bank as buyer. The deed record did not specify a street address beyond the town of Douglas. No other sale prices were disclosed in this period's data, so no additional top sales can be reported.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Cook Street saw two deed transfers recorded the same day, July 6: 25 Cook St., where Nationstar Mortgage LLC and Mr. Cooper are listed as parties, and 19 Cook St., where Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC are listed as parties. The Main Street corridor also had two filings: 414 Northeast Main St. (July 7), involving Wells Fargo Bank NA and Freedom Mortgage Corp., and 130 Southeast Main St. (July 6), involving Luke and Anna Cirka. No price-tier breakdown is possible, since 12 of the 13 transactions lack disclosed sale prices.

MARKET NOTES Nine of the 13 recorded transfers listed a bank, mortgage lender, loan servicer or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) as grantor, grantee or both: the White-to-Cornerstone Bank transfer; Southbridge Credit Union and Rachel A. Perkins at 57 Yew St.; Salem Five Mortgage Co. LLC and James J. Bedlion at 204 Wallum Lake Rd.; Citizens Bank NA and James McNary at 2 Orange St.; MERS and Residential Mortgage Services Inc. at 11 Walnut St.; Wells Fargo Bank NA and Freedom Mortgage Corp. at 414 Northeast Main St.; MERS and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC at 240 South St.; MERS and Freedom Mortgage Corp. at 739 NW Main St.; and MERS and Rocket Mortgage LLC at 19 Cook St. None of these carried a disclosed sale price. One filing, at 130 Southeast Main St., involved two grantors sharing a surname, Luke Cirka and Anna Cirka, consistent with a transfer within the same family; deed records do not indicate the reason for the transfer. Property type, single-family, condominium or multi-family, was not specified in the registry data, and bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available for any of the 13 transactions.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 6 - Jul 12

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-07-06739 NW MAIN ST, DouglasMORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPNot disclosed
2026-07-0625 COOK ST, DouglasNATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC; MR COOPERNot disclosed
2026-07-0619 COOK ST, DouglasMORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; ROCKET MORTGAGE LLCNot disclosed
2026-07-0672 WEST ST, DouglasWEBBMANN JOSEPHGOODLEAP LLCNot disclosed
2026-07-06130 SOUTHEAST MAIN ST, DouglasCIRKA LUKE; CIRKA ANNANot disclosed
2026-07-0689 MANCHAUG ST, DouglasURBAN DEVELOPMENT; NETWORKS CORPNot disclosed
2026-07-0711 WALNUT ST, DouglasMORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE SERVICES INCNot disclosed
2026-07-07414 NORTHEAST MAIN ST, DouglasWELLS FARGO BANK NAFREEDOM MORTGAGE CORPNot disclosed
2026-07-07240 SOUTH ST, DouglasMORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUILD MORTGAGE CO LLCNot disclosed
2026-07-08DouglasWHITE MICHAEL DCORNERSTONE BANK$154,580
2026-07-0857 YEW ST, DouglasSOUTHBRIDGE CREDIT UNION; PERKINS RACHEL ANot disclosed
2026-07-08204 WALLUM LAKE RD, DouglasSALEM FIVE MORTGAGE CO LLC; BEDLION JAMES JNot disclosed
2026-07-082 ORANGE ST, DouglasCITIZENS BANK NA; MCNARY JAMESNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.