Millville August Deed Data Clouded as Nine of 11 Sale Prices Go Undisclosed
Eleven property transfers were recorded in Millville between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only two carried disclosed sale prices, limiting market analysis to a range of $200,000 to $527,000 and a median of $363,500 based on those two transactions alone. The month's most notable sale w…
MILLVILLE -- Two of 11 recorded property transfers in Millville during the August period carried disclosed sale prices, with lenders or loan servicers appearing as a party in at least seven transactions. The limited price data makes a full market-price assessment for the month impossible.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded in Millville between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only two transactions carried disclosed consideration amounts. Among those two, prices ranged from $200,000 to $527,000, producing a median of $363,500. Because nine of 11 transfers have no disclosed price, that median reflects only a fraction of activity and should not be read as representative of the broader month. The raw count of 11 transfers indicates a moderately active recording period for a small town, but the near-total absence of sale prices limits any price-trend analysis.
TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale, recorded Aug. 20, involved a property sold by Josua Michael Ladd and Mikaela Trzesniowski Ladd to Cody Jay Rossi and Skylar Jean Martin for $527,000; no street address was listed in the deed record for this transaction. The second disclosed sale, at 107 Central St., recorded Aug. 20, transferred from Patricia M. Beaulieu and Lee Roy J. Beaulieu Sr. to Citizens Bank NA for $200,000; because the buyer is a financial institution, this transfer may not represent a standard arm's-length sale.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Chestnut Hill Road accounts for three of the 11 recorded transfers, at 209, 269, and 371 Chestnut Hill Rd., making it the most active single street in the dataset by volume; all three carried no disclosed price. The remaining transfers are scattered across Central St., Fisher St., Thayer St., Cork Cir., Lincoln St., Joes Way, and Old Coach Rd., each appearing once. One transfer had no street address in the deed record.
MARKET NOTES At least seven of the 11 recorded transfers list a financial institution or loan servicer as either grantor or grantee: Citizens Bank NA, Digital Federal Credit Union, UniBank for Savings, PNC Bank NA, Direct Federal Credit Union, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appearing alongside Bay Equity LLC, Guaranteed Rate Inc., and Northpoint Mortgage Inc. This pattern is common in foreclosure deeds, mortgage assignments, and related lender transactions. These transfers do not necessarily represent open-market sales. With bed, bath, and square footage data unavailable from deed records, price-per-square-foot analysis cannot be performed. The dominance of non-disclosed prices and lender-party transactions means this month's deed activity provides little usable signal on prevailing market values in Millville.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 8 Old Coach Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bay Equity LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 40 Lincoln St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 12 Joes Way | Direct Federal Credit Union; Cotter Lori A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 34 Cork Cir | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 240 Thayer St | Desrosiers William Tr.; Thayer Street Realty Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 151 Fisher St | Hayres Janine; Pnc Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 269 Chestnut Hill Rd | Unibank For Savings; Bryson Gail R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 371 Chestnut Hill Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Babbin Shawn Michael | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 209 Chestnut Hill Rd | Mcnamara May Louise Est; Mcnamara Shirley M Est | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | (no address) | Ladd Josua Michael; Ladd Mikaela Trzesniowski | Rossi Cody Jay; Martin Skylar Jean | $527,000 |
| Aug 20 | 107 Central St | Beaulieu Patricia M; Beaulieu Lee Roy J Sr. | Citizens Bank Na | $200,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.