Milford Home Sale Prices Range Widely as Disclosure Rate Stays Low in August
Eleven property transfers were recorded in Milford between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only three carried disclosed sale prices, limiting market analysis. Among those three, prices ranged from $50,000 to $476,000, with a median of $384,000. The period's top disclosed transaction was …
MILFORD -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Milford between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only three carried disclosed sale prices, limiting what the data can reveal about broader market conditions. Of the three priced transactions, figures ranged from $50,000 to $476,000, with a median of $384,000.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Eleven deeds were recorded during the period, but eight carried no disclosed consideration amount, making this dataset too narrow for reliable price trend analysis. Among the three transactions with stated prices, the range runs from $50,000 at 20 West Pine St. to $476,000 at 9 Mechanic St., with a median of $384,000. The low disclosure rate, eight of 11 transfers with no stated price, is the defining characteristic of this recording period and reflects the routine presence of lender-related, trust, and inter-party deed instruments that commonly record without a purchase price.
- TOP SALES
- The highest disclosed price in the period was $476,000, recorded Aug. 3 for 9 Mechanic St. The seller was Blackpearl Holding LLC; the buyer was listed as Radius Financial Group Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. A second transaction recorded the same day by the same seller, Blackpearl Holding LLC, carried a stated price of $384,000; that deed lists only "Milford, MA" as the property location, with no street address appearing in the recorded instrument. A deed recorded July 31 for 20 West Pine St. listed a consideration of $50,000, with Melissa DeMartin as seller and Rockland Trust Co. as buyer; the low price and institutional buyer are noted, though the nature of the transfer is not specified in the deed data.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- By street, no single address dominated the period. Financial District and central corridors each appeared once among the priced sales: Mechanic Street at $476,000 and South Central Street with no disclosed price. Fortune Boulevard appears twice in the dataset under slightly different address spellings, 40 Fortune Blvd. and 40 Fortune Blv., both recorded July 31, with different seller and buyer combinations; both carried no disclosed price. The remaining addresses, East Street Extension, Field Pond Road, Highland Street, Camp Street, and Madden Avenue, each appeared once and each without a disclosed price.
- MARKET NOTES
- Several recorded instruments in this period reflect transfers involving financial institutions as buyer or seller: Rockland Trust Co. (20 West Pine St.), Castle Credit Co. Holdings LLC (20 Field Pond Rd.), Freedom Mortgage Corp. (5 South Central St.), Citibank NA TR (24 Camp St.), Webster First Federal Credit Union (107 Highland St.), and Digital Federal Credit Union (13 Madden Ave.). These institutional parties appear alongside individual grantors or grantees in multiple entries. The two instruments recorded at 40 Fortune Blvd. on the same date, one with seller Quarry Place One LLC alone and one with sellers Quarry Place One LLC and Meehan Realty Management Corp. and buyer Patriot Exchangeright Milford LLC, may reflect a multi-instrument commercial transaction; the data does not disclose a price for either. Because square footage is unavailable for all entries, price-per-square-foot analysis cannot be performed.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 20 West Pine St | Demartin Melissa | Rockland Trust Co | $50,000 |
| Jul 31 | 40 Fortune Blvd | Quarry Place One LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 24 Camp St | Rousseau Eliete; Citibank Na Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 40 Fortune Blv | Quarry Place One LLC; Meehan Realty Management Corp | Patriot Exchangeright Milford LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 13 Madden Ave | Digital Federal Credit Union; Greenwood Roger | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 9 Mechanic St | Blackpearl Holding LLC | Radius Financial Group Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $476,000 |
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Blackpearl Holding LLC | Radius Financial Group Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $384,000 |
| Aug 3 | 40 East St Ext | Cormier Barbara; Cormier Christopher J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 20 Field Pond Rd | Dacosta Valmir Pereira; Pereira Dacosta Valmir | Castle Credit Co Holdings LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 3 | 107 Highland St | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Carelli Daniel V | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 5 South Central St | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.