Mendon July Sale Prices Range From $177,600 To $250,000, Median Matches High
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in Mendon from July 3 to Aug. 1, but only three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $177,600 to $250,000 with a median of $250,000. The top disclosed sales were a $250,000 sale at 1 Tower Rd. and a $250,000 transfer to R…
MENDON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 14 property transfers recorded in Mendon between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, and most of the recorded deeds named a bank, credit union or mortgage servicer as a party rather than two private individuals.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded in Mendon over the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $177,600 to $250,000, with a median of $250,000. Because 11 of the 14 recorded deeds did not include a sale price, the disclosed range and median reflect a small share of the period's total recorded activity rather than the broader resale market. A raw count of 14 recorded deeds in four weeks is not unusual for a small town, but with only three of those transactions showing a market price, the data offers limited visibility into where home values stood this period.
TOP SALES Only three recorded deeds included a disclosed sale price.
1 Tower Rd. sold for $250,000 on July 9. The sellers were Ross P. Thayer and Pamela J. Thayer; the buyer was Laurie Woodward.
A Mendon property, listed in the deed record without a street address, sold for $250,000 on July 8. The seller was Brendan Michael Landers; the buyer was Rockland Federal Credit Union.
71 Milford St. sold for $177,600 on July 7. The seller was Christopher J. Leoncini; the buyer was Middlesex Savings Bank.
The remaining 11 recorded deeds did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Three of the 14 deeds were recorded on Providence Road or Providence Street: 61 Providence Rd. (July 9), 72 Providence St. (July 7) and 61 Providence St. (July 6). None of the three disclosed a sale price.
By price tier, the only pricing data available places all three disclosed sales under $500,000, spanning $177,600 to $250,000. The 11 undisclosed-price deeds were spread across individual streets, including Bellingham Street, Neck Hill Road, Cemetery Street, Leonard Road, Massasoit Way, Rawson Farm Drive, Bicknell Drive and Haywood Circle, plus the one entry without a listed street address.
MARKET NOTES Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted.
Ten of the 14 recorded deeds named a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity as either grantor or grantee, including Bank of America NA, Middlesex Savings Bank, Rockland Federal Credit Union, Needham Bank, Unibank for Savings, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., GoodLeap LLC, First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, Province Mortgage Associates Inc., EMM Loans LLC and Santander Bank NA. That is a notably larger share of the period's recorded transfers than deeds between two private individuals.
Two recorded transfers moved property within the same family or into a trust. Cynthia M. Marnik conveyed 18 Bellingham St. to the Cynthia M. Marnik Irrevocable Realty Trust, with Marnik listed as trustee. Eunice Howard conveyed 28 Haywood Cir. to Eunice A. Howard. The deed data does not indicate the reason for either transfer.
Only three of the 14 recorded deeds -- about 21% -- included a disclosed sale price, limiting how much can be concluded about overall price trends from this period's data alone.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 19 BICKNELL DR, Mendon | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 28 HAYWOOD CIR, Mendon | HOWARD EUNICE; HOWARD EUNICE A | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 8 LEONARD RD, Mendon | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; EMM LOANS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 2 MASSASOIT WAY, Mendon | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; SANTANDER BANK NA | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 61 PROVIDENCE ST, Mendon | DABAKER REALTY LLC | CO INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 29 RAWSON FARM DR, Mendon | NEEDHAM BANK; CADORET ALEX R | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 71 MILFORD ST, Mendon | LEONCINI CHRISTOPHER J; LEONCINI CHRISTOPHER | MIDDLESEX SAVINGS BANK | $177,600 |
| 2026-07-07 | 25 CEMETERY ST, Mendon | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 72 PROVIDENCE ST, Mendon | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; PROVINCE MORTGAGE ASSOCIATES INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | Mendon | LANDERS BRENDAN MICHAEL; LANDERS BRENDAN | ROCKLAND FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $250,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 11 NECK HILL RD, Mendon | ADAMSON CRAIG | GOODLEAP LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 1 TOWER RD, Mendon | THAYER ROSS P; THAYER PAMELA J | WOODWARD LAURIE | $250,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 18 BELLINGHAM ST, Mendon | MARNIK CYNTHIA M | MARNIK CYNTHIA M TR; CYNTHIA M MARNIK IRREVOCABLE REALTY TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 61 PROVIDENCE RD, Mendon | UNIBANK FOR SAVINGS; HAYWOOD HOUSE LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.