Mendon August Deed Data Offers Little Clarity on Open-Market Home Prices
Eight deeds were recorded in Mendon between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only one entry in the dataset carries a stated consideration amount, $435,000, and that figure appears linked to a financing instrument rather than a confirmed open-market sale. With no verified purchase prices a…
MENDON -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded eight property transfers in Mendon between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but only one entry carried a stated consideration amount, and the nature of that figure is unclear; the period offers limited insight into open-market conditions.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Eight deeds were recorded during the period. Only one entry in the dataset lists a dollar figure, $435,000, associated with sellers Jessica Krauss and Ciaran Hourihan and a transaction involving Leader Bank NA as a named party. Because that entry appears to be a mortgage or financing instrument rather than a confirmed arm's-length purchase, a reliable sale price cannot be attributed to any transaction in this dataset. With no confirmed open-market sale prices, median sale price, price range, and per-sale statistics cannot be calculated for this period. The data is insufficient to characterize market activity in Mendon for this period.
- TOP SALES
- No confirmed arm's-length sale prices are available in this dataset. The one consideration amount recorded, $435,000, is associated with a deed recorded Aug. 7 linked to sellers Jessica Krauss and Ciaran Hourihan; a separate deed on the same date lists the same sellers at 5 Bates St. with no price disclosed. The relationship between the two entries suggests the $435,000 figure may reflect a financing instrument rather than a purchase price, and it is reported here only as it appears in the record, not as a verified market transaction.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- Addresses span multiple streets across Mendon: Puffer Drive, Bates Street, Hartford Avenue West, Wood Drive, Leone Lane, Powers Road, and Millville Street. No street recorded more than one deed. One deed in the dataset, at an address not specified in the record, carries the only stated consideration amount. No geographic price pattern can be established from this data.
- MARKET NOTES
- Several transfers in this dataset involve financial institutions as sellers or co-parties: Rockland Trust Co. (9 Puffer Dr.), Direct Federal Credit Union (94 Hartford Ave. West), Charles River Bank (9 Powers Rd.), and Operative Bank (220 Millville St.). These entries may reflect foreclosure proceedings, deed-in-lieu transfers, or loan-related conveyances rather than standard market sales. One entry, 1 Leone Ln., lists two sellers with different surnames, Rovedo and Camire, which may indicate a legal name change rather than a sale. These patterns further limit the usefulness of this month's deed data for assessing open-market conditions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 220 Millville St | Operative Bank; Ferreira Construction Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 1 Leone Ln | Rovedo Justine L; Camire Justine L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 9 Powers Rd | Charles River Bank; Gaal Gene T | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 94 Hartford Ave West | Direct Federal Credit Union; Giberti Lisa M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 28 Wood Dr | Niro Francis A; Munafo Brooke J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Krauss Jessica; Hourihan Ciaran | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Leader Bank Na | $435,000 |
| Aug 7 | 9 Puffer Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rockland Trust Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 5 Bates St | Krauss Jessica; Hourihan Ciaran | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.