Lone disclosed sale in New Braintree closes at $576,000 in August
NEW BRAINTREE -- Three property transfers were recorded in New Braintree between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records. Only one of the three deeds disclosed a sale price: $576,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Three sales were recorded during the period. Of those, one listed a consideration amount, $576,000, which sets both the low and high end of the disclosed price range and stands as the period's median by default. Two of the three deeds did not disclose a sale price, which is common in deed data and does not necessarily reflect the property's value. With only one priced transaction to go on, the raw sales count of three is too small a sample to characterize the broader market as active or quiet.
TOP SALES The only sale with a disclosed price was a New Braintree property that sold for $576,000 on Aug. 31. The seller was recorded as Brandon Travaglini and Alianna Provencal, and the buyer was Winter Hill Bank FSB. A specific street address was not included in the deed record for this transaction.
The other two recorded sales did not disclose a price. A property at 1026 Worcester Rd. sold Aug. 28; the seller was recorded as Ryan P. Gentile and Dana Doxey. A property at 435 Padre Rd. sold Aug. 21; the seller was recorded as North Brookfield Savings Bank, with Wayne A. Ketola as buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The three sales were spread across three distinct locations, Worcester Road, Padre Road, and a third New Braintree property without a listed street address, so no street-level clustering emerged this period. By price tier, one sale fell above $500,000 ($576,000); the other two cannot be tiered because their prices were not disclosed.
MARKET NOTES Financial institutions appear on both sides of the ledger this period: Winter Hill Bank FSB was the recorded buyer in the $576,000 sale, and North Brookfield Savings Bank was the recorded seller in the Padre Road transaction. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any of the three sales, and two of the three transactions did not disclose a sale price, limiting further price-based analysis for the period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 435 Padre Rd | North Brookfield Savings Bank; Ketola Wayne A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 28 | 1026 Worcester Rd | Gentile Ryan P; Doxey Dana | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | (no address) | Travaglini Brandon; Provencal Alianna | Winter Hill Bank Fsb | $576,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.