Leicester's Only Disclosed July Sale Tops $3.75 Million on Main Street
Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 Leicester property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one listed a sale price: $3,750,000 for 778 Main St., sold by SJLS Real Estate LLC to Central One Federal Credit Union on July 8. That figure serves as both the period's price…
LEICESTER -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 14 property transfers recorded in Leicester between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the month's housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen transactions were recorded during the period. Of those, only one, the July 8 sale of 778 Main St. included a disclosed consideration amount, $3,750,000. Because that is the only priced transaction in the dataset, both the price range and the median sale price are $3,750,000. With price disclosed in just 1 of 14 recordings, the data does not support a meaningful assessment of whether the period was active or quiet based on pricing; the raw count of 14 recorded deeds reflects a full month of registry activity, including several transactions that do not appear to be standard owner-to-buyer home sales.
TOP SALES 778 Main St. sold for $3,750,000 on July 8, recorded from seller SJLS Real Estate LLC to buyer Central One Federal Credit Union. It is the only transaction in this period's dataset with a disclosed price. No other sale price was recorded, so the remaining 13 transactions cannot be ranked by value. Among them, 21 Craig St. transferred July 8 from Raymond R. and Linda M. Berthiaume to Paula Rae Fournier, price not disclosed. At 457 Pleasant St., Joseph V. Wackell and US Bank Trust NA, as trustee, are listed as sellers in a July 7 recording, price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Street saw the most recorded activity, with three transfers during the period: 778 Main St. ($3,750,000, July 8), 557 Main St. (price not disclosed, July 6, seller Keith Logan and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC), and 1439 Main St. (price not disclosed, July 3, seller Paul Schold). Pleasant Street had two recordings: 821 Pleasant St. (July 6, sellers Timothy R. and Nancy A. Doyle) and 457 Pleasant St. (July 7). The remaining nine transactions were spread across individual streets, Craig Street, Marshall Street, Lake Sargent Drive, Chapel Street, Howard Terrace, Baldwin Street, Conway Drive and McCarthy Avenue, with no other street repeating.
MARKET NOTES Several of the month's recordings involved banks, loan servicers or trustees rather than individual buyers and sellers, including Wells Fargo Bank NA to Freedom Mortgage Corp. (493 Marshall St.), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Northpoint Mortgage Inc. (2 Howard Ter.), and Marie G. Charles with Cornerstone Bank (113 McCarthy Ave.). These entries suggest a portion of July's registry activity consisted of mortgage-related instruments rather than conventional home sales, though the data does not specify the document type beyond grantor and grantee. One recording, involving grantor Quinones Properties LLC and grantees Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc., listed no street address and appears to involve utility entities rather than a residential buyer. No beds, baths or square footage figures were available in any of the 14 records, and no property was identified in the data as a condominium or multi-family unit.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 1439 MAIN ST, Leicester | SCHOLD PAUL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 8 CONWAY DR, Leicester | CARPENTER BRIAN; CARPENTER JULIANA | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 113 MCCARTHY AVE, Leicester | CHARLES MARIE G; CORNERSTONE BANK | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 821 PLEASANT ST, Leicester | DOYLE TIMOTHY R; DOYLE NANCY A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 2 HOWARD TER, Leicester | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; NORTHPOINT MORTGAGE INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 144 BALDWIN ST, Leicester | LEICESTER TOWN CONSERVATION; DURKIN JAMES | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 557 MAIN ST, Leicester | LOGAN KEITH; LAKEVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 493 MARSHALL ST, Leicester | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 457 PLEASANT ST, Leicester | WACKELL JOSEPH V; US BANK TRUST NA TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 27 LAKE SARGENT DR, Leicester | COLE SUZANNE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 208 CHAPEL ST, Leicester | MULBERRY STREET REALTY LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 778 MAIN ST, Leicester | SJLS REAL ESTATE LLC | CENTRAL ONE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $3,750,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | Leicester | QUINONES PROPERTIES LLC | MASSACHUSETTS ELECTRIC CO; VERIZON NEW ENGLAND INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 21 CRAIG ST, Leicester | BERTHIAUME RAYMOND R; BERTHIAUME LINDA M | FOURNIER PAULA RAE | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.