Leicester deed data shows one disclosed sale price of $263,000 in August
Leicester recorded 10 property deeds between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one, a $263,000 sale with Country Bank for Savings as buyer, disclosed a sale price. That figure marks the period's only known price point, low, high and median alike. Nine transfers, including sales on Charles S…
LEICESTER -- Ten deeds were recorded in Leicester during the period covering July 31 through Aug. 29, but only one listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall price trends this month.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 10 property transfers involving Leicester addresses during the period. Of those, only one deed disclosed a consideration amount: $263,000. With just one disclosed price, that figure also stands as both the low and high end of the price range and the median. The raw count of 10 recorded deeds points to ongoing transaction activity in town, but with nine of 10 transfers carrying no listed price, the data does not support a broader read on where values are trending this period.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was a $263,000 sale recorded Aug. 3, with sellers listed as Corrine Dignan and Corrine M. Hellstrom and buyer Country Bank for Savings. No street address was listed for this deed in the available data.
The remaining nine transfers recorded during the period did not disclose a sale price
- 89 Charles St., recorded Aug. 3, seller Amanda Bittencourt, buyer APB Sales Consulting LLC.
- 43 Water St., recorded Aug. 3, seller Leicester Town Conservation, buyer Carrie Panepinto.
- 68 Auburn St., recorded July 31, sellers Lawrence F. Laurent Sr. and Bonnie S. Laurent, buyer Country Bank for Savings.
- 778 Main St., recorded July 31, seller Central One Federal Credit Union, buyer SJLS Real Estate LLC.
- 10 Mayflower Cir., 57 Charlton St., 276 Pine St., 20 Victoria Dr. Unit 9 and 4 Birch Ln., all recorded July 31, each with price not disclosed.
Because sale prices are unavailable for these nine transactions, they cannot be ranked among the period's "top sales" by dollar amount; they are listed here for completeness.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset had more than one recorded sale during the period, so no street-level cluster emerged this month. By price tier, only one transaction can be placed with certainty: the $263,000 sale falls under $500,000. The remaining nine sales cannot be sorted into price tiers because no consideration amount was recorded for them.
MARKET NOTES Two of the 10 recorded deeds list Country Bank for Savings and Central One Federal Credit Union, respectively, as the buyer or, in the credit union's case, the seller of the property, a pattern sometimes associated with lender-involved transfers; the data does not indicate the reason for either transaction. Three deeds involved a buyer and seller sharing the same surname: 10 Mayflower Cir. (Jennifer M. St. John to Mark J. St. John), 57 Charlton St. (Andrew C. Burnham to Andrew Burnham) and 4 Birch Ln. (Mary Elizabeth Rodriguez to Orlando Rodriguez Jr.), consistent with transfers within the same family. One deed, at 43 Water St., listed Leicester Town Conservation as the seller. One property, 20 Victoria Dr. Unit 9, is identified as a condominium unit; property type for the remaining nine deeds cannot be determined from the address data alone. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the 10 transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 10 Mayflower Cir | St John Jennifer M; St John Mark J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 68 Auburn St | Laurent Lawrence F Sr.; Laurent Bonnie S | Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 57 Charlton St | Burnham Andrew C; Burnham Andrew | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 276 Pine St | Ekvall Sean; Deoliveira Daiane Pereira | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 20 Victoria Dr Unit 9 | Goodrich Patricia; Duggan Joseph | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 4 Birch Ln | Rodriguez Mary Elizabeth; Rodriguez Orlando Jr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 778 Main St | Central One Federal Credit Union; Sjls Real Estate LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Dignan Corrine; Hellstrom Corrine M | Country Bank For Savings | $263,000 |
| Aug 3 | 89 Charles St | Bittencourt Amanda; Apb Sales Consulting LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 43 Water St | Leicester Town Conservation; Panepinto Carrie | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.