Just Two Of Ten Recorded Holden Property Transfers Disclose A Sale Price
Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 10 Holden property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two disclosed a sale price: 64 Kendall Road at $250,000 and 11 Southview Road at $200,000, for a two-sale median of $225,000. The other eight transfers, on Liberty Circle, He…
HOLDEN -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Holden between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the month's housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded for Holden properties during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $200,000 to $250,000, with a median of $225,000. That median reflects only the two disclosed transactions and should not be read as representative of the broader market. The remaining eight records did not include a consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types, including trust transfers, foreclosure-related conveyances, and mortgage assignments. Given that 80 percent of recorded transfers lack pricing data, the raw count of 10 transfers does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet for traditional home sales.
TOP SALES 64 Kendall Road sold for $250,000, recorded July 6. The seller was Kendall Road Holden LLC and the buyer was Beacon Light Financial LLC. 11 Southview Road sold for $200,000, recorded July 6. The seller was Tina M. Dziewietin and the buyer was BankESB. No other transactions in the dataset disclosed a sale price. Other recorded transfers during the period included properties on Liberty Circle, Heather Circle, Mark Bradford Drive, Jamieson Road, Towle Drive, Lovell Road and South Road, all without a stated consideration amount.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 10 recorded transfers span nine different streets, with no street accounting for more than one transaction except for two separate records tied to Amy Bouve Jodice property interests. By price tier, both disclosed sales -- $200,000 and $250,000 -- fall under $500,000. The remaining eight transfers cannot be sorted into a price tier because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES Several of the month's recorded transfers involved mortgage-industry entities as grantors or grantees rather than individual buyers and sellers. These include Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and LoanDepot.com LLC at 25 Liberty Circle; Bank of America N.A. and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC at 29 Towle Drive; Capital One N.A., MERS and JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A. at 300 Lovell Road; U.S. Bank N.A. and Christine M. Dodge at 165 South Road; and GoodLeap LLC as buyer from Curtis Amidon at 134 Jamieson Road. The registry data does not indicate the purpose of these transfers, and no motivation should be inferred. Two records also reflect a within-family trust transfer: Amy Jodice and Amy Bouve Jodice conveyed a Holden property to the Amy Bouve Jodice Revocable Trust, and the same trust appears again as grantee for 1 Heather Circle, both recorded July 6. Property type, square footage and bedroom/bathroom counts are not available in deed records and are omitted from this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 29 TOWLE DR, Holden | BANK OF AMERICA NA; FIRST AMERICAN MORTGAGE SOLUTIONS LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 300 LOVELL RD, Holden | CAPITAL ONE NA | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 165 SOUTH RD, Holden | U S BANK NA; DODGE CHRISTINE M | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 64 KENDALL RD, Holden | KENDALL ROAD HOLDEN LLC | BEACON LIGHT FINANCIAL LLC | $250,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | 11 SOUTHVIEW RD, Holden | DZIEWIETIN TINA M | BANKESB | $200,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | Holden | JODICE AMY; JODICE AMY BOUVE | AMY BOUVE JODICE REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 25 LIBERTY CIR, Holden | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; LOANDEPOTCOM LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 1 HEATHER CIR, Holden | JODICE AMY BOUVE TR; AMY BOUVE JODICE REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 71 MARK BRADFORD DR, Holden | OROURKE KATHERINE T; OROURKE DENNIS J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 134 JAMIESON RD, Holden | AMIDON CURTIS | GOODLEAP LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.