Just Two of 11 Winchendon Sales Disclose a Price in August
WINCHENDON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 11 property transfers recorded in Winchendon between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only two of those deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's dollar figures out of the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven property transfers were recorded in Winchendon during the period. Of those, two included a disclosed sale price: $15,000 and $210,000, producing a price range of $15,000 to $210,000 and a median of $112,500. With price data available for only 2 of the 11 recorded transfers, the raw count of 11 is the clearest indicator of activity for the period; whether the month looks active or quiet in dollar terms cannot be determined from the available price data alone.
TOP SALES A property recorded in Winchendon sold for $210,000 on Aug. 5, the highest disclosed price of the period. Sellers Kaitlyn Newton and Tyler Newton transferred the property to buyer John Bednarczyk; the deed record did not include a street address.
280 Teel Rd. sold for $15,000 on Aug. 4. Sellers Chad Snyder and Julie E. Snyder transferred the property to buyer GFA Federal Credit Union.
The remaining nine recorded transfers, at 42 Doyle Ave. (two deeds), 245 Hale St., 17 Highland St., 394 Front St., 900 Lincoln Ave., 164 Lincoln Ave., 708 Spring St. and 54 West Shore Dr., did not include a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lincoln Avenue had two recorded transfers: 900 Lincoln Ave., from seller Daniel J. Brewer to buyer Jeffrey W. Brewer, and 164 Lincoln Ave., listing seller Kathleen R. LeBlanc. Neither deed disclosed a price.
Doyle Avenue also had two recorded deeds at the same address, 42 Doyle Ave., both dated Aug. 5: one listing sellers Julius Mubiru and Doreen Mubiru, the other listing seller Jordan Van Franklin. Neither disclosed a price.
Single transfers were recorded on Hale Street, Highland Street, Front Street, Spring Street, Teel Road and West Shore Drive, each without a disclosed price except for the Teel Road sale noted above.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted here. Property type is likewise not specified in the data.
Several of the period's deeds list banks, credit unions or mortgage-processing entities as a seller or buyer rather than an individual: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a party in transfers at 17 Highland St., 394 Front St. and 708 Spring St., alongside TD Bank NA, GFA Federal Credit Union, Workers Federal Credit Union, First Federal Bank and Residential Mortgage Services Inc. None of these deeds disclosed a sale price.
Two transfers involved parties who share a surname: the 900 Lincoln Ave. deed lists seller Daniel J. Brewer and buyer Jeffrey W. Brewer, and the 54 West Shore Dr. deed lists sellers Louise T. Prussack and George W. Prussack, the latter identified as an estate. No sale price was disclosed on either.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 54 West Shore Dr | Prussack Louise T; Prussack George W Est | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 164 Lincoln Ave | Leblanc Kathleen R | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 708 Spring St | First Federal Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 280 Teel Rd | Snyder Chad; Snyder Julie E | Gfa Federal Credit Union | $15,000 |
| Aug 4 | 900 Lincoln Ave | Brewer Daniel J | Brewer Jeffrey W | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | (no address) | Newton Kaitlyn; Newton Tyler | Bednarczyk John | $210,000 |
| Aug 5 | 42 Doyle Av | Mubiru Julius; Mubiru Doreen | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 42 Doyle Ave | Van Franklin Jordan | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 245 Hale St | Workers Federal Credit Union; Pfeifle Brian T Jr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 17 Highland St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Td Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 394 Front St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Residential Mortgage Services Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.