Just three of twelve Millville deeds this month disclosed a sale price
Millville recorded 12 property deeds between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $45,000 to $680,000 with a median of $268,000. The month's top disclosed sale was a $680,000 transaction closed July 23 between sellers Gregory and Kristen Gomes and buyer…
MILLVILLE -- Millville's registry of deeds shows a dozen property transfers recorded between July 3 and Aug. 1, though only three carried a disclosed sale price, leaving most of the month's activity a matter of public record without a public price tag.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve deeds were recorded in Millville during the period, but only three of those transactions disclosed a sale price. Among the three with disclosed figures, prices ranged from $45,000 to $680,000, with a median of $268,000. Twelve recorded deeds in a four-week span is a moderate volume of activity for the town, but with three-quarters of transactions carrying no disclosed price, the raw count alone does not paint a full picture of market value this period.
TOP SALES The month's highest-value disclosed sale was a $680,000 transaction that closed July 23, with sellers Gregory S. Gomes and Kristen N. Gomes conveying to buyers Gregory Moore and Brittni Moore; no street address was provided in the deed record.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 371 Chestnut Hill Road, which sold for $268,000 on July 8. Seller Katelyn M. Babbin conveyed the property to Unibank for Savings.
The third disclosed sale was 22 Milk St., which recorded at $45,000 on July 10. Sellers Carmen Alvaro Jarrin and Alvaro Jarrin conveyed to a buyer group listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC.
The remaining nine deeds recorded in the period -- at 151 Fisher St., 8 Old Coach Road, 152 Central St., 44 Central St., 21 Hill St., 34 Cork Cr., 22 Milk St. (buyer side), 29 Cork Cir. Unit F, 37 Legg St. and 110 Fisher St. -- did not include a disclosed consideration amount and are reported here as price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Fisher Street saw two recorded transfers: 151 Fisher St. (July 23) and 110 Fisher St. (July 7), both with price not disclosed.
Central Street also saw two transfers: 152 Central St. (July 22) and 44 Central St. (July 17), both with price not disclosed.
Cork Circle saw two recorded transfers under slightly different address formats: 34 Cork Cr. (July 14) and 29 Cork Cir. Unit F (July 10), both with price not disclosed.
Single transfers with no shared street were recorded at 8 Old Coach Road, 21 Hill St., 22 Milk St., 37 Legg St. and 371 Chestnut Hill Road, plus one deed listing no street address.
By price tier among the three disclosed sales: one fell under $100,000 ($45,000), one fell in the $100,000-$500,000 range ($268,000), and one exceeded $500,000 ($680,000).
MARKET NOTES Several of the month's deeds involved mortgage-related entities as a party to the transaction rather than a conventional buyer-to-seller sale, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Guaranteed Rate Inc., Dean Cooperative Bank, Wells Fargo Bank NA, Unibank for Savings, Rocket Mortgage LLC and Movement Mortgage LLC. These appear on the seller or buyer side of six of the 12 recorded deeds this period.
One deed involved a trust transfer: Tracie Bevan, as trustee, conveyed 21 Hill St. to the Hill Street Realty Trust on July 16.
The Gomes surname appears on both sides of the ledger this period -- as sellers in the $680,000 transaction and as part of the buyer name on the 8 Old Coach Road deed (listed as "Gomes Krste") -- though the deed records do not establish whether these are the same individuals.
One property, 29 Cork Cir. Unit F, was recorded with a unit designation, suggesting a condominium unit, while the remaining 11 recorded deeds did not indicate a unit number.
Bed, bath and square-footage data are not available from deed records for any of the 12 transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 110 FISHER ST, Millville | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MOVEMENT MORTGAGE LLC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 371 CHESTNUT HILL RD, Millville | BABBIN KATELYN M | UNIBANK FOR SAVINGS | $268,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 37 LEGG ST, Millville | WELLS FARGO BANK NA; MURPHY JAMES D | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 22 MILK ST, Millville | JARRIN CARMEN ALVARO; JARRIN ALVARO | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC | $45,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 29 CORK CIR UNIT F, Millville | CORK CIR UNIT F; URBAN DEVELOPMENT | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | 34 CORK CR, Millville | GAFFNEY AURORA; GAFFNEY ANGELA | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-16 | 21 HILL ST, Millville | BEVAN TRACIE TR; HILL STREET REALTY TRUST | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-17 | 44 CENTRAL ST, Millville | DEAN COOPERATIVE BANK; TAYLOR BETHANY V | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | 152 CENTRAL ST, Millville | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUARANTEED RATE INC | GUARANTEED RATE INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-23 | Millville | GOMES GREGORY S; GOMES KRISTEN N | MOORE GREGORY; MOORE BRITTNI | $680,000 |
| 2026-07-23 | 151 FISHER ST, Millville | HOLLENBECK NICHOLAS A; SWANSON EMILY J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-23 | 8 OLD COACH RD, Millville | SACCO KRISTEN; GOMES KRSTE | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.