Just One of 12 Templeton Deeds Discloses a Sale Price
TEMPLETON -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers in Templeton between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but just one deed listed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 12 recorded transfers, only one disclosed a consideration amount: $40,000. That single figure sets both the price range and the median for the period, at $40,000. With 11 of 12 deeds carrying no disclosed price, a per-sale price comparison across the full data set is not possible. The raw count of 12 recorded transfers is a reasonable volume for a single month in a small town, but because deed data alone doesn't distinguish sale type, it's not clear how many of these represent traditional owner-to-buyer purchases versus other transfers.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed-price transaction was a Templeton property (no street address specified in the deed) that recorded Aug. 19 at $40,000, with Michelle L. Weitknecht (also listed as Michelle Weitknecht) as seller and Figure Lending LLC (also listed as Figure) as buyer. No bed, bath or square footage data was available. The remaining 11 recorded transfers, listed below, did not disclose a price, so they cannot be ranked against this or one another by value:
- 51 Shore Dr., seller Patricia Meaden, recorded Aug. 19.
- 92 Brooks Village Rd., seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Urban Financial Group Inc., recorded Aug. 19.
- 277 Baldwinville Rd., sellers Amit R. Dipoo and Seerojnie Dipoo, recorded Aug. 19.
- 93 Turner Ln., seller Jon D. Waskiewicz, trustee, and Realty Trust, recorded Aug. 18.
- 66 Orchard Ln., seller Jon D. Waskiewicz, trustee, and David F. Waskiewicz Revocable Trust; buyer Jon D. Waskiewicz, trustee, and Realty Trust, recorded Aug. 18.
- 164 Partridgeville Rd., seller USA Veterans Affairs and Vendor Resource Management Inc., recorded Aug. 18.
- 636 Baldwinville Rd., seller Navy Federal Credit Union and Daniel Sanchez, recorded Aug. 18.
- 26 Orchard Ln., seller James Brisson, recorded Aug. 18.
- 464 Otter River Rd., seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Total Mortgage Services LLC; buyer Pennymac Loan Services LLC, recorded Aug. 18.
- 6 Old Mill Ln., Unit 113, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Newrez LLC, recorded Aug. 14.
- 152 Dudley Rd., sellers Randy Todd and Neorquinia Todd, recorded Aug. 14.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets each had two recorded transfers: Orchard Lane (Nos. 26 and 66) and Baldwinville Road (Nos. 277 and 636). All other recorded addresses were on separate streets, with no other geographic clustering evident in the data. Because only one transfer disclosed a price, sales cannot be grouped by price tier in any meaningful way this period.
MARKET NOTES A notable pattern in the deed data: at least five of the 12 recorded transfers involved a mortgage servicer, lender or federal agency as grantor or grantee, specifically Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (three separate transfers), USA Veterans Affairs, Navy Federal Credit Union, and Pennymac Loan Services LLC. The registry does not identify deed type, so it is not possible to say from this data alone how many of these represent foreclosures, loan assignments or other non-traditional transfers rather than owner-occupant sales. One transfer, at 66 Orchard Ln., listed Jon D. Waskiewicz as trustee on both the seller and buyer side, moving the property between two trusts associated with the same name. One condominium unit was recorded, at 6 Old Mill Ln., Unit 113; all other addresses appear to be single-family or unspecified property types, as deed records do not indicate property type. No square footage or price-per-square-foot data was available for any of the 12 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 6 Old Mill Ln Unit 113 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Newrez LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 152 Dudley Rd | Todd Randy; Todd Neorquinia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | 93 Turner Ln | Waskiewicz Jon D Tr.; Realty Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 66 Orchard Ln | Waskiewicz Jon D Tr.; David F Waskiewicz Revocable Trust | Waskiewicz Jon D Tr.; Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 164 Partridgeville Rd | Usa Veterans Affairs; Vendor Resource Management Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 636 Baldwinville Rd | Navy Federal Credit Union; Sanchez Daniel | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 26 Orchard Ln | Brisson James | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 464 Otter River Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Total Mortgage Services LLC | Pennymac Loan Services LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Weitknecht Michelle L; Weitknecht Michelle | Figure Lending LLC; Figure | $40,000 |
| Aug 19 | 51 Shore Dr | Meaden Patricia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 92 Brooks Village Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Urban Financial Group Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 277 Baldwinville Rd | Dipoo Amit R; Dipoo Seerojnie | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.