Just 1 of 13 Phillipston Property Transfers Discloses a Sale Price
Worcester County recorded 13 Phillipston property transfers between July 3 and July 23, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: 245 Athol Rd sold for $34,260 on July 14, with Operative Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. listed as buyer. Queen Lake Road and Royalsto…
PHILLIPSTON -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Phillipston between July 3 and July 23, but only one deed included a sale price, leaving most of the month's activity undocumented in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded in Phillipston during the period, but only one, the July 14 transfer at 245 Athol Rd, listed a consideration amount, $34,260. Because just one of 13 sales disclosed a price, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the month as a whole; the $34,260 figure reflects that single transaction only and should not be read as representative of typical home values in town. The remaining 12 deeds were recorded without a disclosed sale price, which is common for certain deed types, including trust transfers, estate transfers, and lender-related filings. Based on raw deed count alone, the period was moderately active, with transfers recorded on eight separate days across the three-plus weeks covered.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was 245 Athol Rd, which sold for $34,260 on July 14. The seller was listed as Diane M. Hastings, and the buyer was listed as Operative Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. No other deeds recorded in Phillipston during the period included a sale price, so no further transactions can be ranked by value. The remaining 12 recorded transfers, listed by address where available, were: 370 Queen Lake Rd (July 22), 885 Royalston Rd (July 21), 15 Lovell Pl (July 20), 285 Queen Lake Rd (July 20), 80 Royalston Rd (July 15), 554 Highland Ave (July 15), 205 Lincoln Rd (July 14), 55 Secret Lake Rd (July 10), 445 Queen Lake Rd (July 8), 645 Royalston Rd (July 3), 95 Willis Rd (July 3), and one transfer with no street address listed, recorded July 23. All 12 are noted as price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets accounted for nearly half of the month's recorded transfers. Queen Lake Road saw three deeds recorded, at 370, 285 and 445 Queen Lake Rd, all with price not disclosed. Royalston Road also saw three deeds recorded, at 885, 80 and 645 Royalston Rd, likewise all with price not disclosed. Together, those two streets accounted for six of the 13 transfers recorded in the period. The remaining seven transfers were spread across Lovell Place, Highland Avenue, Athol Road, Lincoln Road, Secret Lake Road, Willis Road and one deed with no listed street address.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 13 recorded deeds named a bank or mortgage-servicing entity, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Lenox Financial Mortgage Corp., Total Mortgage Services LLC, Firstbank, TD Bank NA, Cornerstone Bank and Operative Bank, as either grantor or grantee. That includes the month's only priced transaction, the 245 Athol Rd deed, on which Operative Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as buyer. One deed, for a property with no listed street address, named the Nancy Altman Revocable Trust as seller, consistent with a trust-related transfer. One transfer, at 285 Queen Lake Rd, listed Bradley J. Gallant and Julia P. Gallant as both seller and buyer of record. No beds, baths or square-footage data were available in the deed records, and none were included in this report. Because none of the 12 undisclosed-price deeds included buyer information beyond the seller field in most cases, a complete buyer/seller accounting for the month is not possible from the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 645 ROYALSTON RD, Phillipston | MARSHALL MARK; MARSHALL ALLISON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 95 WILLIS RD, Phillipston | CORNERSTONE BANK; LEPKOWSKI MICHAEL D | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-08 | 445 QUEEN LAKE RD, Phillipston | COOMBS CHRISTOPHER | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 55 SECRET LAKE RD, Phillipston | TD BANK NA; SATAGAJ LOIS | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | 245 ATHOL RD, Phillipston | HASTINGS DIANE M | OPERATIVE BANK; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $34,260 |
| 2026-07-14 | 205 LINCOLN RD, Phillipston | BROOKS RILEY O | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-15 | 80 ROYALSTON RD, Phillipston | BLAIR JOHN R; BLAIR KATHLEEN A | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-15 | 554 HIGHLAND AVE, Phillipston | STOWIK JENNIFER CLEMENTINA | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-20 | 15 LOVELL PL, Phillipston | FIRSTBANK; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-20 | 285 QUEEN LAKE RD, Phillipston | GALLANT BRADLEY J; GALLANT JULIA P | GALLANT BRADLEY J; GALLANT JULIA P | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-21 | 885 ROYALSTON RD, Phillipston | TOTAL MORTGAGE SERVICES LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-22 | 370 QUEEN LAKE RD, Phillipston | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; LENOX FINANCIAL MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-23 | Phillipston | NANCY ALTMAN REVOCABLE TRUST; ALTMAN NANCY TR | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.