Hopedale Deed Sales Mostly Undisclosed as 11 Transfers Recorded in August
Hopedale recorded 11 property transfers between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $100,000, recorded Aug. 7, with Central One Federal Credit Union as buyer. The other 10 transfers were listed as "price not disclosed," including two on Hopedale Street and sam…
HOPEDALE -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Hopedale between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: a $100,000 transaction recorded Aug. 7.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eleven deeds were recorded in Hopedale over the four-week period. Of those, just one, recorded Aug. 7, listed a consideration amount: $100,000. That figure represents both the low and high end of the disclosed price range, and by default is also the period's median, since it is the only sale with a reported price. The remaining 10 transfers were recorded as "price not disclosed," which is common in Massachusetts deed filings and does not necessarily indicate anything unusual about those transactions. Because disclosed pricing covers only one of 11 recorded deeds, the raw count of 11 transfers is the more reliable indicator of activity for the period than any dollar figure. Whether that count reflects an active or quiet month cannot be determined without comparable prior-period data, which was not provided.
TOP SALES
Only one recorded transfer included a sale price, so a traditional price-ranked list of top sales is not possible from this data set. The lone disclosed sale was recorded Aug. 7 at a Hopedale address with no street name listed in the deed, for $100,000. The seller was Edward A. Holland Jr.; the buyer was Central One Federal Credit Union. A separate transfer at 262 S. Main St., recorded Aug. 6, did not disclose a price but listed Sun West Mortgage Co Inc as seller and Urban Development as buyer. The other nine recorded transfers, listed without a sale price or a named buyer, involved properties at 29 Hopedale St. (Aug. 7), 114 Dutcher St. (Aug. 6), 65 Freedom St. Unit 65 (Aug. 5), 2 Northrop St. (Aug. 4), 12 Whitney Rd. (Aug. 4), 12 Whitney St. (Aug. 4), 41 Laurelwood Dr. (July 31), 30 Hammond Rd. (July 31) and 200 Hopedale St. (July 31).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Hopedale Street saw two recorded transfers in the period, at 29 Hopedale St. and 200 Hopedale St., plus the $100,000 sale whose deed listed only "Hopedale, MA" without a specific street. Whitney Road and Whitney Street each had one recorded transfer at house number 12, both dated Aug. 4. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Because only one of the 11 deeds disclosed a price, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier this period; the single disclosed sale, at $100,000, is the only data point available for that kind of breakdown.
MARKET NOTES
Six of the 11 recorded deeds named a bank, credit union, mortgage servicer or loan-registration entity as a seller or listed party: Central One Federal Credit Union, Bank of America NA, First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, Sun West Mortgage Co Inc, U S Bank NA, New Silver Lending LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc, Middlesex Savings Bank and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC each appear in at least one deed. That is more than half of the month's recorded transfers. One deed, for 41 Laurelwood Dr., was a family trust transfer from the Chopra Family Trust to Siddharth Chopra as trustee. One recorded transfer, at 65 Freedom St. Unit 65, was for a condominium unit; the rest of the addresses in the data set do not indicate a unit number. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted for all 11 transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 41 Laurelwood Dr | Chopra Family Trust; Chopra Siddharth Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 30 Hammond Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Middlesex Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 200 Hopedale St | Lorquet Ashley; Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 2 Northrop St | New Silver Lending LLC; Welcoming Homes LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 12 Whitney Rd | Whiting Samuel P; Whiting Colleen C | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 4 | 12 Whitney St | Schifone Nicholas Barrett; Sullivan Alyssa Marie | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 65 Freedom St Unit 65 | Bowden Joshua I; Merrifield Moriah C | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 262 S Main St | Sun West Mortgage Co Inc | Urban Development | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 114 Dutcher St | U S Bank Na; Haine Lesley J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Holland Edward A Jr. | Central One Federal Credit Union | $100,000 |
| Aug 7 | 29 Hopedale St | Bank Of America Na; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.