Harvard's August Deed Recordings Show No Disclosed Sale Prices Across Ten Transfers
HARVARD -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Harvard between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but none of the deeds filed with the Worcester County Registry of Deeds listed a sale price, leaving the month's dollar activity undocumented in the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded during the four-week period. All 10 listed "price not disclosed," so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. Based on transaction count alone, 10 recorded transfers in four weeks is a moderate volume for a town the size of Harvard, though without pricing data it is not possible to characterize the period as active or quiet in market terms.
TOP SALES Because no deed in this period disclosed a sale price, transactions cannot be ranked by value. The following are the recorded transfers with the most complete party information on file. On Aug. 19, a property on Route not specified in Harvard transferred from seller Nancy Smith to buyers William Barton and Debra Barton; price not disclosed. On Aug. 18, 304 Ayer Rd. transferred from sellers Steven Fader and Carolyn H. Fader to buyer Powerpay LLC; price not disclosed. On Aug. 18, 87 Oak Hill Rd. was recorded with Digital Federal Credit Union and Susan Karen Keesee named as sellers; no buyer was listed and price was not disclosed. On Aug. 17, 178 E Bare Hill Rd. was recorded with Middlesex Savings Bank and Stephen W. Pyne named as sellers; no buyer was listed and price was not disclosed. On Aug. 17, 239 Still River Rd. was recorded with TD Bank NA and John McGarry named as sellers; no buyer was listed and price was not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets saw more than one recorded transfer this period. Baldwin Court had two: 7 Baldwin Ct., sold by Gary Nigg on Aug. 17, and 7 Baldwin Ct. Unit 4, sold by Deborah Dwyer Cady the same day, indicating both a single-family record and a condominium unit on that street changed hands within the period. Bare Hill Road also had two: 178 E Bare Hill Rd. on Aug. 17 and 189 East Bare Hill Rd. on Aug. 14, recorded under slightly different street-name spellings but appearing to reference the same road. The remaining six transfers were spread across Park Lane, Fairbank Street, Oak Hill Road, Ayer Road, and a Harvard address without a listed street name, with no other street-level clustering.
MARKET NOTES Three of the 10 recorded transfers named a bank or credit union as a seller: Digital Federal Credit Union (87 Oak Hill Rd.), Middlesex Savings Bank (178 E Bare Hill Rd.) and TD Bank NA (239 Still River Rd.). None of these three listed a separate buyer in the available data. Two transfers involved trusts as sellers: 12 Park Lane, sold by Steven Moeser as trustee of the Christine Moeser Investment Trust, and 189 East Bare Hill Rd., sold by Robert W. Hazel Sr. and Darlene M. Hazel as trustees, both without a listed buyer. The Baldwin Court pair shows a mix of property types, with one entry specified as a condominium unit (Unit 4) and the other an unspecified unit number, suggesting Harvard's recorded activity this period included both single-family and multi-unit records. With price data absent across the entire dataset, no price-per-square-foot or price-tier analysis is possible this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 189 East Bare Hill Rd | Hazel Robert W Sr. Tr.; Hazel Darlene M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 7 Baldwin Ct | Nigg Gary | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 7 Baldwin Ct Unit 4 | Cady Deborah Dwyer | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 178 E Bare Hill Rd | Middlesex Savings Bank; Pyne Stephen W | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 239 Still River Rd | Td Bank Na; Mcgarry John | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 87 Oak Hill Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Keesee Susan Karen | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 304 Ayer Rd | Fader Steven; Fader Carolyn H | Powerpay LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Smith Nancy | Barton William; Barton Debra | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 12 Park Ln | Moeser Steven Tr.; Christine Moeser Invest Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 5 Fairbank St | Martin Fay; Martin John | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.