Hardwick's Lone Disclosed Sale Sets This Month's Only Price Point
Six property deeds were recorded in Hardwick between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $315,000 for a property sold July 16 by David Annunziata to Marie C. Blackmer. That figure also stands as the period's full price range and median, since no other transaction inc…
HARDWICK -- Six property transfers were recorded in Hardwick between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's real estate activity without a public dollar figure.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Six deeds were recorded in Hardwick during the period. Only one, a property that sold July 16, disclosed a sale price of $315,000. Because that is the only priced transaction in the dataset, it also stands as the full price range ($315,000 to $315,000) and the median sale price ($315,000) for the period. Five of six recorded deeds, or roughly 83%, did not disclose a sale price, which is common for Worcester County Registry of Deeds records but means the raw count of six transfers is the clearest measure of activity available this month. Judged only by that count, Hardwick saw a moderate volume of recorded property transfers in July, though no price-trend conclusions can be drawn given how little pricing data was disclosed.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a disclosed price is a Hardwick property that sold for $315,000 on July 16. The seller was David Annunziata and the buyer was Marie C. Blackmer.
The remaining deeds recorded during the period did not disclose sale prices. A property at 0 Taylor St. sold July 16, with Country Bank for Savings as seller and Brett Lehner as buyer. A property at 525 Czeski Road sold July 16; the sellers were Christopher R. Talbot and Megan S. Talbot, and no buyer was listed in the deed data. A property at 342 Hall Road sold July 15; the sellers were Edward T. Wiktor and Country Bank for Savings, with no buyer listed. A property at 822 Hardwick Road sold July 10; the sellers were Isaiah T. Rolfe and Roseann M. Rolfe, with no buyer listed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The six recorded deeds are spread across five distinct streets -- Taylor Street, Czeski Road, Hall Road, Hardwick Road and Barre Road -- plus one deed listed only under a general Hardwick address. No street had more than one recorded transfer this period, so no geographic clustering emerged. By price tier, only the single disclosed sale can be placed: $315,000 falls under the $500,000 mark. The other five transactions cannot be assigned to a price tier because no sale price was disclosed.
MARKET NOTES
Country Bank for Savings appears as a seller in two of the six recorded deeds, at 0 Taylor St. and 342 Hall Road. A sixth deed, for a property at 2214 Barre Road that sold July 6, was a transfer from Wells Fargo Bank NA to Freedom Mortgage Corp with no sale price disclosed; deed data lists both parties as financial institutions rather than an individual buyer. Buyer names were not recorded in the available data for three of the six deeds -- 525 Czeski Road, 342 Hall Road and 822 Hardwick Road. With bed, bath and square-footage figures unavailable from deed records and pricing disclosed on only one of six transactions, this month's data supports observations about volume and parties involved but not about per-square-foot values or property-type mix.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 2214 BARRE RD, Hardwick | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 822 HARDWICK RD, Hardwick | ROLFE ISAIAH T; ROLFE ROSEANN M | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | 342 HALL RD, Hardwick | WIKTOR EDWARD T; COUNTRY BANK FOR SAVINGS | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-16 | Hardwick | ANNUNZIATA DAVID | BLACKMER MARIE C | $315,000 |
| 2026-07-16 | 0 TAYLOR ST, Hardwick | COUNTRY BANK FOR SAVINGS; LEHNER BRETT | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-16 | 525 CZESKI RD, Hardwick | TALBOT CHRISTOPHER R; TALBOT MEGAN S | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.