Grafton's Only Disclosed August Sale Sets Both Price Range and Median
GRAFTON -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Grafton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one of those transactions disclosed a sale price, limiting what the period's data shows about the local market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded during the period, all dated Aug. 7. Only one of the 11 listed a disclosed sale price: $595,000. Because it is the only transaction with reported consideration, that figure also serves as both the period's price range and its median. The remaining 10 transfers listed no sale price, which is common for certain deed types, including bank-to-bank transfers, trustee deeds and transfers between family members. With price data available for just one of 11 recorded sales, the period's pricing trend cannot be assessed from this data. The raw count of 11 recorded transfers reflects deed-filing volume, not necessarily buyer demand or market value movement.
TOP SALES Only one recorded transfer in this period disclosed its price. Stephanie F. Whitesel and Chad N. Whitesel sold a Grafton property, street address not specified in deed records, to James Hayes and Kristin Hayes for $595,000, recorded Aug. 7. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records.
The remaining 10 transfers recorded Aug. 7 did not disclose a sale price. They include 30 Crosby Rd (sellers Helen Mangano and William J. Mangano), 61 Leland St (sellers Timothy J. Walsh and Leigh A. Casaceli), 9 George Hill Rd (sellers Cassandra Mary Londregan and William Francis Londregan), 9 Robert Cir (seller Janice I. Glover), and 188 Brigham Hill Rd (sellers Stephanie F. Whitesel and Chad N. Whitesel). Buyers were not listed in deed records for these five transfers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in this period's data recorded more than one sale, so no street-level clustering emerged. By price tier, one sale fell in the $500,000-to-$1 million range: the $595,000 transaction with no listed street address. The other 10 sales carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Several transfers this period involved financial institutions as sellers rather than individual homeowners: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Mortgage Financial Inc. at 11 Ann Dr Unit 2806; Federal Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. at 4 Wood Ave; and Citizens Bank NA alongside John E. Kendall at 37 Nottingham Rd. A transfer at 23 Prentice St listed Merchants Capital Corp as seller and the Government National Mortgage Association as buyer. A transfer at 203 Old Westboro Rd listed Pamela A. Price and Thomas M. Price as trustees, indicating a trust-held property changing hands. Stephanie F. Whitesel and Chad N. Whitesel appear as sellers in two separate transfers this period: the $595,000 sale and an undisclosed-price transfer at 188 Brigham Hill Rd. Deed records did not specify property type for most addresses, though the unit-numbered address at 11 Ann Dr Unit 2806 indicates a condominium. Buyer names were listed in deed records for only two of the 11 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Whitesel Stephanie F; Whitesel Chad N | Hayes James; Hayes Kristin | $595,000 |
| Aug 7 | 11 Ann Dr Unit 2806 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Financial Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 30 Crosby Rd | Mangano Helen; Mangano William J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 4 Wood Ave | Federal Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 61 Leland St | Walsh Timothy J; Casaceli Leigh A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 9 George Hill Rd | Londregan Cassandra Mary; Londregan William Francis | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 9 Robert Cir | Glover Janice I | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 37 Nottingham Rd | Citizens Bank Na; Kendall John E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 23 Prentice St | Merchants Capital Corp | Government National Mortgage Association | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 203 Old Westboro Rd | Price Pamela A Tr.; Price Thomas M Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 188 Brigham Hill Rd | Whitesel Stephanie F; Whitesel Chad N | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.