Grafton's $725,000 Deed Leads Month With Most Sale Prices Left Undisclosed
GRAFTON -- A Grafton property sold for $725,000 in mid-August, the highest-priced of 13 real estate transactions recorded in town over the past month. Sale prices were disclosed in only four of those 13 deeds, limiting how much the broader market can be read from the data.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Grafton between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12. Disclosed sale prices ranged from $30,000 to $725,000, with a median of $377,500 among the four transactions that listed a consideration amount. Price was not disclosed in the other nine deeds. Because two-thirds of the period's recorded transfers carry no listed price, and several involve banks, credit unions or mortgage-servicing companies as a party, the count of 13 alone does not indicate whether the period was active or quiet for resident-to-resident home sales.
TOP SALES The month's highest-priced transaction was a $725,000 sale recorded Aug. 17; the deed record does not specify a street address within Grafton. The sellers were listed as Jieun Yoo and Michael Bruny, and the buyers as Nexus Nova LLC and Rosegate.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 100 Buttercup Lane, Unit 245, Building 76, which sold for $464,000 on Aug. 14. The sellers were Veerappan Saravanan and Priyanka Chockalingam; the buyer was Operative Bank.
At 22 George Hill Road, the property sold for $291,000 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Douglas K. Beller and Joanne L. Beller; the buyer was Millbury National Bank.
At 4 Samuel Drive, Unit 802, the property sold for $30,000 on Aug. 14. The seller was listed as Kathleen Ann Carron, both individually and as trustee; the buyer was Digital Federal Credit Union.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN 100 Buttercup Lane accounted for three of the 13 recorded deeds, all dated Aug. 14 and all involving sellers Veerappan Saravanan and Priyanka Chockalingam: the $464,000 sale of Unit 245, Building 76, plus two additional instruments, one for Unit 245 and one for the property generally, neither with a disclosed price.
7 Luka Drive accounted for two recorded transfers, both dated Aug. 17: one for the property itself, with John Emery as seller, and one for Unit 6, with Omozusi Ejemeare Adeyi and Adeyi Okoh as sellers. Neither disclosed a price.
The remaining seven addresses, 7 Follette St., 102 Lordvale Blvd., 4 Elizabeth St., 105 Elmwood St. and 57 Countryside Road among them, each had a single recorded deed with no shared street name and no disclosed price.
By price tier, the four disclosed sales split across ranges: one under $100,000 ($30,000), two between $100,000 and $500,000 ($291,000 and $464,000), and one above $500,000 ($725,000). The other nine transfers cannot be placed into a tier without a disclosed price.
MARKET NOTES The 13 recorded deeds include a mix of condominium units, such as 100 Buttercup Lane, 4 Samuel Drive Unit 802 and 7 Luka Drive Unit 6, alongside other residential addresses. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not part of the deed record and are not available for any of the 13 transactions.
Financial institutions appear as a buyer or seller in seven of the 13 recorded deeds: Millbury National Bank, Operative Bank, Digital Federal Credit Union, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., United Wholesale Mortgage LLC, Home Point Financial Corp., U.S. Bank Trust Co. NA as trustee, Fay Servicing LLC and Homefield Credit Union all appear as parties across the period.
One deed, at 4 Samuel Drive Unit 802, listed the same individual, Kathleen Ann Carron, as seller both personally and in a trustee capacity. The deed data does not specify further detail on that trust.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 100 Buttercup Ln Unit 245 Bldg 76 | Saravanan Veerappan; Chockalingam Priyanka | Operative Bank | $464,000 |
| Aug 14 | 4 Samuel Dr Unit 802 | Carron Kathleen Ann; Carron Kathleen Ann Tr. | Digital Federal Credit Union | $30,000 |
| Aug 14 | 4 Elizabeth St | Villatoro Allan; Villatoro Lauren | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 105 Elmwood St | U S Bank Trust Co Na Tr.; Fay Servicing LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 57 Countryside Rd | Homefield Credit Union; Townsend Robert W | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 100 Buttercup Ln | Hilltop Farms Condominium Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 100 Buttercup Ln Unit 245 | Saravanan Veerappan; Chockalingam Priyanka | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Yoo Jieun; Bruny Michael | Nexus Nova LLC; Rosegate | $725,000 |
| Aug 17 | 22 George Hill Rd | Beller Douglas K; Beller Joanne L | Millbury National Bank | $291,000 |
| Aug 17 | 7 Follette St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; United Wholesale Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 102 Lordvale Blv | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Home Point Financial Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 7 Luka Dr | Emery John | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 7 Luka Dr Unit 6 | Adeyi Omozusi Ejemeare; Okoh Adeyi | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.