Few Disclosed Prices Leave Dudley's July Sale Values Largely Unknown
Dudley recorded 14 property deeds between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $30,000 to $353,479, with a median of $220,000 among those three. The period's top disclosed sale was a $353,479 property transfer on July 6 from Ryan J. Pinto to Total Mortg…
DUDLEY -- The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in Dudley between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three listed a sale price, limiting what the data can show about the town's broader market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded in Dudley during the period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $30,000 to $353,479, with a median of $220,000 among the disclosed-price sales. Because 11 of the 14 transfers carried no listed consideration, the price figures reflect only a fifth of the month's activity and should not be read as representative of the full market. The raw count of 14 recorded deeds is the clearer signal of activity for the period, though without comparable data from prior months it's not possible to say whether that volume is high or low for Dudley.
TOP SALES A Dudley property sold for $353,479 on July 6, the highest disclosed price of the period; the deed record does not specify a street address. Seller Ryan J. Pinto transferred the property to Total Mortgage Services LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. 67 Fairview Ave. sold for $220,000 on July 6. Seller Essam A. Abaskhiroun transferred the property to Millbury National Bank. 25 George St. Unit 5, Bldg. 1, sold for $30,000 on July 7. Sellers Antonia Mercedes Escalante and Antonia Escalante transferred the unit to Norwich Commercial Group Inc. and TPOGO. The remaining 11 recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN George Street saw two recorded transfers in the period: 25 George St. Unit 5, Bldg. 1, which sold for $30,000, and 25 George St., for which no price was disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Among the three disclosed-price sales, all fell under $500,000, with values of $30,000, $220,000 and $353,479. No sales with disclosed prices exceeded $500,000 in this period.
MARKET NOTES Financial institutions appear as either seller or buyer in several of the month's deeds. Wells Fargo Bank NA transferred 17 Oakwood Ave. to Freedom Mortgage Corp.; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Bank of Canton were named on the 6 Sawmill Rd. deed; Cornerstone Bank and Debra L. Medeiros were named on the 10 Cardinal Dr. deed; Webster First Federal Credit Union and Donna L. Fortin were named on the 21 Michael Ln. deed; and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was also named alongside Total Mortgage Services LLC in the period's highest disclosed sale. Lender involvement in roughly a third of the month's recorded deeds suggests a notable share of July's activity involved mortgage-related transactions rather than conventional owner-to-owner sales, though deed data does not specify whether these were foreclosures, refinances or other transfers. Two deeds appear to keep property within the same family. At 16 Center Rd., seller Jonathan Currey transferred the property to Jonathan Currey and Lorri A. Ducharme. At 11 Durfee Rd., sellers Bernard J. Richard and Debra L. Richard transferred the property to Emily M. Carell, trustee, and Andrew L. Richard, trustee. Deed data does not indicate the motivation behind these transfers. One commercial deed was recorded: 191 West Main St., transferred from Granite State Economic Development Corp. to the U.S. Small Business Administration, with no price disclosed. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in this dataset, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made. The 25 George St. Unit 5, Bldg. 1, listing indicates at least one condominium-style transfer among the period's sales, alongside single-family and commercial deeds.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 10 CARDINAL DR, Dudley | CORNERSTONE BANK; MEDEIROS DEBRA L | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-03 | 21 MICHAEL LN, Dudley | WEBSTER FIRST FEDERAL CREDIT UNION; FORTIN DONNA L | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | Dudley | PINTO RYAN J | TOTAL MORTGAGE SERVICES LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $353,479 |
| 2026-07-06 | 67 FAIRVIEW AVE, Dudley | ABASKHIROUN ESSAM A | MILLBURY NATIONAL BANK | $220,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | 12 WARSAW AVE, Dudley | BERUBE MARK; BERUBE MARY ANNE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 44 NEW BOSTON RD, Dudley | MANOOGIAN PETER JAMES | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-06 | 191 WEST MAIN ST, Dudley | GRANITE STATE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORP | U S SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 25 GEORGE ST UNIT 5 BLDG 1, Dudley | ESCALANTE ANTONIA MERCEDES; ESCALANTE ANTONIA | NORWICH COMMERCIAL GROUP INC; TPOGO | $30,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 16 CENTER RD, Dudley | CURREY JONATHAN | CURREY JONATHAN; DUCHARME LORRI A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 30 JESSE RD, Dudley | ANDROLEWICZ RAYMOND M; ANDROLEWICZ CHRISTOPHER M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 17 OAKWOOD AVE, Dudley | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | FREEDOM MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 11 DURFEE RD, Dudley | RICHARD BERNARD J; RICHARD DEBRA L | CARELL EMILY M TR; RICHARD ANDREW L TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 6 SAWMILL RD, Dudley | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BANK OF CANTON | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 25 GEORGE ST, Dudley | GRIGWARE KAYCIE | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.