East Brookfield July Home Sale Prices Span $70,000 To $749,000 Range
East Brookfield recorded 12 property deed transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three listed a sale price, ranging from $70,000 to $749,000 with a median of $91,000 among those disclosed. The period's top transaction was a $749,000 sale recorded July 10 involving sellers Jean A …
EAST BROOKFIELD -- East Brookfield recorded 12 property deed transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $70,000 to a $749,000 transaction that topped the period, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 12 deed transfers in East Brookfield during the period, but sale price was disclosed on just three of them -- 3 of 12. Among those three, prices ranged from $70,000 to $749,000, with a median of $91,000. Twelve recorded transfers is a notable volume of activity for the town, but with three-quarters of deeds omitting a consideration amount, the disclosed figures do not necessarily represent a full picture of market values for the period.
TOP SALES The period's highest-priced transaction was a $749,000 sale recorded July 10; the deed does not list a street address. The sellers were Jean A S Strauss and Jon C Strauss, and the buyer was Gillian Hohne.
At 113 Harrington Lane, the property sold for $91,000 on July 7. The sellers were Benjamin Trigiano and Jennifer Trigiano; the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Onity Mortgage Corp.
At 178 West Main Street, the property sold for $70,000 on July 10. The seller was Richard Howe, and the buyer was Webster First Federal Credit Union.
No other deeds in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets saw multiple transfers during the period. Podunk Road had two deeds recorded -- 771 Podunk Rd. (July 15) and 195 Podunk Rd. (July 10) -- neither with a disclosed price. Howe Street also had two deeds recorded -- 101 Howe St. (July 15) and 284 Howe St. (July 7) -- also without disclosed prices.
The remaining transfers were spread across individual streets: 123 Park St., 104 Allen Rd., 113 Harrington Ln., 181 Flagg Rd., 110 Drake Ln. and 107 South St. each had one recorded deed, as did the $749,000 sale, whose deed lists no street address.
By price tier, among the three disclosed sales: two fell under $500,000 ($70,000 and $91,000) and one exceeded $500,000 ($749,000). The remaining nine transfers, price not disclosed, cannot be sorted into a tier.
MARKET NOTES Several deeds recorded during the period list a financial institution or municipal body as a party to the transfer. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a seller on the 101 Howe St. and 110 Drake Ln. deeds and as a buyer on the 113 Harrington Ln. deed. Webster First Federal Credit Union was the buyer at 178 West Main St., North Brookfield Savings Bank was a seller at 107 South St., and East Brookfield Town Assessors was the buyer at 181 Flagg Rd. That is five of the period's 12 deeds involving a bank, mortgage-registration entity or town office as a party.
Jean A S Strauss and Jon C Strauss appear as sellers on two separate deeds recorded during the period -- the undisclosed-price transfer of 771 Podunk Rd. on July 15 and the $749,000 sale recorded July 10. The registry data does not indicate whether the two records relate to the same underlying transaction.
Deed records for the period do not include property type, bedroom or bathroom counts, or square footage, so no comparison of home sizes or price-per-square-foot is possible from this data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 107 SOUTH ST, East-Brookfield | NORTH BROOKFIELD SAVINGS BANK; KULARSKI JOSEPTH A | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 110 DRAKE LN, East-Brookfield | LOANDRONE INC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 113 HARRINGTON LN, East-Brookfield | TRIGIANO BENJAMIN; TRIGIANO JENNIFER | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; ONITY MORTGAGE CORP | $91,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 284 HOWE ST, East-Brookfield | LAJOIE ALEXANDRA; LAJOIE RICHARD JR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 181 FLAGG RD, East-Brookfield | LEBLANC LINDA V | EAST BROOKFIELD TOWN ASSESSORS | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 104 ALLEN RD, East-Brookfield | WOJCIK JEAN A; OPERATIVE BANK | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | East-Brookfield | STRAUSS JEAN A S; STRAUSS JON C | HOHNE GILLIAN | $749,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 178 WEST MAIN ST, East-Brookfield | HOWE RICHARD | WEBSTER FIRST FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $70,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 123 PARK ST, East-Brookfield | URBAN DEVELOPMENT; MCPARTLAND LARRY M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 195 PODUNK RD, East-Brookfield | GAUTHIER JOHN A; GAUTHIER CHRISTINE | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | 771 PODUNK RD, East-Brookfield | STRAUSS JON C; STRAUSS JEAN A S | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-15 | 101 HOWE ST, East-Brookfield | BLANCHETTE BRIAN; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.