Skip to content
TownbriefWorcester County
Sign in Subscribe
Saturday, October 31, 2026 Worcester County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

East Brookfield Deed Prices Mostly Undisclosed as Eleven Properties Change Hands

East Brookfield recorded 11 property transfers between July 10 and July 23, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: $70,000 for 178 West Main St., sold by Richard Howe to Webster First Federal Credit Union. With just 1 of 11 deeds reporting a consideration amount, that figure also sta…

Email Text Facebook X

EAST BROOKFIELD -- Eleven deeds were recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds for East Brookfield properties between July 10 and July 23, but only one of those filings disclosed a sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the town's property values for the period.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Registry recorded 11 property transfers in East Brookfield during the period, but consideration amounts were listed on just one of them. That single disclosed sale, at $70,000, sets both the low and high end of the known price range and stands as the period's median by default. Because only one of 11 deeds included a price, the range and median above describe a single transaction rather than the broader market; the volume of filings does not itself indicate whether the market was active or quiet in dollar terms. Undisclosed considerations are common in deed data and do not by themselves indicate the value of a transfer.

TOP SALES 178 West Main St. sold for $70,000, recorded July 10. The deed lists Richard Howe as seller and Webster First Federal Credit Union as buyer. It is the only transaction in the period for which a sale price was disclosed.

The remaining 10 recorded deeds did not include a consideration amount, so they cannot be ranked by price. They include transfers at 104 Allen Rd. (July 23), an unaddressed parcel involving New England Power Co. (July 22), 308 East Main St. (July 22), 100 Rice Rd. (July 21), 700 Podunk Rd. and 130 Dunn Brook Rd. (both July 16), 771 Podunk Rd. and 101 Howe St. (both July 15), and 123 Park St. and 195 Podunk Rd. (both July 10).

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Podunk Road saw the most activity of any single street, with three recorded transfers during the period: 700 Podunk Rd. (July 16), 771 Podunk Rd. (July 15) and 195 Podunk Rd. (July 10). No other street had more than one recorded deed. Because sale prices were disclosed for only one of the 11 transactions, a breakdown by price tier is not possible with this data set.

MARKET NOTES Six of the 11 deeds recorded during the period named a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as a party to the transaction: Operative Bank (104 Allen Rd.), Webster First Federal Credit Union (308 East Main St. and, as buyer, 178 West Main St.), North Brookfield Savings Bank (700 Podunk Rd. and 130 Dunn Brook Rd.) and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (101 Howe St.). Property type, square footage and bedroom/bathroom counts are not available from deed records and are not reported here.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 6 - Jul 12
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 10178 West Main StHowe RichardWebster First Federal Credit Union$70,000
Jul 10123 Park StUrban Development; Mcpartland Larry MNot disclosed
Jul 10195 Podunk RdGauthier John A; Gauthier ChristineNot disclosed
Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 15771 Podunk RdStrauss Jon C; Strauss Jean A SNot disclosed
Jul 15101 Howe StBlanchette Brian; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncNot disclosed
Jul 16700 Podunk RdNorth Brookfield Savings Bank; Kowalski Debra JNot disclosed
Jul 16130 Dunn Brook RdNorth Brookfield Savings Bank; Mulrain Anne MNot disclosed
Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 21100 Rice RdHart Amanda; Mccaffrey WilliamNot disclosed
Jul 22(no address)New England Power Co; Tyrell MichaelNot disclosed
Jul 22308 East Main StWebster First Federal Credit UnionNot disclosed
Jul 23104 Allen RdWojcik Jean A; Operative BankNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.